We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 955 Hotels in Lijiang
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went there one week ago with my husband, children and my mother. I spent 3 days and everything was perfect. There is a nice lady who speaks English and she was always very kind and trying to help us. The hotel is very well located and the rooms were very clean and very beautiful. I recommend it for couples and families. It was a perfect trip! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

This beautiful charming newly redesign and renovated courtyard boutique hotel is simply amazing. Rooms were gorgeous and well designed, clean and extremely spacious. We were especially please and amazed with the exceptional quality of the bed and pillows. we had the best night sleep while we're staying there. There's a young lady who makes the most amazing local breakfast. love it and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: top corner with view is the best. although more costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caffinated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Jun Bo Xuan -- not only were the rooms clean, reasonably priced and full of local character, but the service was outstanding. This place is more like a B&B inn rather than a hotel where you can chat with the owner and other guests. If you like this type of casual and friendly atmosphere then look no further than this place. The location is just off the main Qiyi and SiFang Roads so it's convenient to go into town but at the same time, far away enough to avoid the noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse for 3 nights and were impressed by the exceptional hospitality and stylish and comfortable accommodation. Shu Hua is warm and welcoming and eager to ensure that you enjoy your stay and experience the best of Lijiang - and she speaks good english too which was great for us! Our highlight was a trip to walk the Tiger Leaping Gorge - Shu Hua organised a driver to take us there and collect us the next day and it all worked perfectly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueandjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonSapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank GREGORY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
The Bivou
#1 of 955 in Lijiang
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 955 in Lijiang
284 reviews
Gucheng District
Lijiang Spiritual Utopia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse

Address: No.21 Bayi Lane, Qiyi Street, Lijiang 674100, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 955 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing