We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Naxi food, be sure to try it”
Review of 88 Snack

88 Snack
Ranked #14 of 225 Restaurants in Lijiang
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty Naxi food, be sure to try it”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We liked this place, wide selection of local Naxi food, something for everyone, and lovely women owner.
Try the mushroom dishes and the potato pancake, the kids loved it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank karen_butler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real local ethnic food”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Surprisingly good, and cheap too. Even our children liked the food. Try the potato pancake or the local baba bread. Look for the crowds on Wu Yi street, about 5 mins walk from the square.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent local food at local prices”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Recommended to us by River at Panba guesthouse and from the 3 times we went, we believe that indeed it is "local food at local prices", as stated by River. The food is really interesting and really good value. The setting is a little bit shabby, but if you're looking for the more authentic local experience, then this is the place. Other places looked too touristy for our liking wheras this place was very authentic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotelhotstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
93 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food...good price”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ate in this place for two nights. Must try the noodles in earthen pot and the yak meat cooked in hot plate. I particularly liked the potato pancake (like the rosti) but it was a bit oily. Their Naxi fried rice was very good too....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank klgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
218 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Food was nearly I edible.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The food that was recommended by the waiter was nearly inedible. It was a chicken and pepper dish. But it was really just red and green chili papers with a few chicken bones thrown in to add some flavor. We spied a dish that someone else ordered that was sautéed straw mushrooms and that was better. We also ordered a fish dish that was recommended by the waiter. It was two small very bony whole fish with almost no meat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 88 Snack also viewed

 

Been to 88 Snack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing