We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique deco”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blossom Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blossom Hill Inn
Ranked #23 of 923 Hotels in Lijiang
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique deco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Overall not a bad place to stay. Really unique deco. They were nice enough to pack our breakfast. We walked approx 10-15 mins to tour assembly point early in the morning. Stoney road can be really slippery, so be cautious.
The only thing is that Lijiang is located around 2000m above the sea level, hence people with medical issue specially hypertension and heart problem needs to be aware of this and take it easy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooiooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guests, Greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Joyland is traditional Naxi Style. And the road in ancient town is a liitle bit slippery, specially in the early morning.Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
39
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Joyland hotel and it was lovely - Chinese style rooms, very clean, good beds, hot showers and the staff were very friendly and helpful, including arranging airport transfers and a driver to take us to the Tiger Leaping Gorge. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the 'BBQ Party' on a Saturday night, as the music played until late an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTravelBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice Hotel in the heart of Old Lijiang. Worth paying $79 for. Nice comforable rooms, good bathroom. Breakfast is in a sister hotel couple of blocks down the street. It was not enough space for all the guests for breakfast and selection was limited but adequate. It starts at 8:30 AM. Take a strall along old town in the morning when most of the tourists are still sleeping. There is no car trafic in the old town so they will pick up your luggage from outside of the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for your praise. We are looking forward to your next coming, and best wishes for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last month and enjoyed the hotel along with the town and its labynith of streets. Our room was located on the second floor but at the front of the hotel so it was quite noisy at times. Activity in town goes to the wee hours in the morning and begins again very early The room however was big with a nice seating area and the bed was fairly comfortable. Breakfast at their sister hotel a short walk away was adequate and served its purpose to get you going in the morning. However, we ate dinner twice at this restaurant and I wouldn't recommend it. Slow service and so-so food. Most of the staff at the hotel could not speak English but they were very friendly and did their best to help you. Chopina who i think may have been a manager spoke adequate English and helped us book a tour to Jade Snow Mountain and since they forgot to pick us up at the airport when arriving arranged a free ride back when we left. A very nice young lady.it was my wife!s birthday while we were there and they gave here a nice gift and a piece of cake to celebrate.She was really surprised and pleased. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to visit the historic town of LiJiang. The location is perfect.

Room Tip: We booked our room through Hotels.Com a d think we had a deluxe room. It had a sitting area with cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzieinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest, Greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for your praise. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
219 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This very good hotel was one of our favorites in China. We loved being in old town, but not right on the main square where it can be noisy. Two story building ( no elevator) Comfortable bed, outstanding toiletries. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. They ordered train tickets for us, arranged for a Chinese only speaking driver who took us to Jade Snow Mountain. We found the included breakfast buffet at their sister hotel, around the corner, to be quite good. We really enjoyed the fresh fruit, boiled eggs and also making fresh noodle soup for breakfast. Coffee was quite good too. We called ahead from Shanghai and arranged for a hotel driver to meet us at the airport for pick up, free of charge. He had a sign with our name on it so it was easy to find him. They have a barbecue two nights a week in their courtyard, which we signed up for and enjoyed also. Free wife included. You can also use their washing machine, but no dryer. There was an electric radiator type heat which kept the room somewhat warm, but since the electricity goes off when you remove the key to go out, the room can be cold when you return. Shower only, no tub. Hair dryer included.

Room Tip: We paid for a "deluxe" room which wasn't a lot more, but was larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest, Greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for your praise. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel is located just outside the very busy area that makes it nice and calm but still at a comfortable walking distance from the busy center. The rooms are small but very nice including a very fresh bathroom with everything you need. In the first days of October we did not need the electric heating fan which saved us some noice I think. Staff friendly, the entire hotel is very nice and the Italian restaurant was very good with "good enough" western food. But, don't forget to ask them to prepare coffee if you want.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoSweden297415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for your praise. We are looking forward to your next coming, and best wishes for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
219 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in a superior room which was more expensive but much larger than the standard room and lovely with king size bed, very soft. The room was charming. There was a heater in the room which was needed. Large bathroom with shower, no tub. Lots of toiletries included such as toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving cream and razor. Hairdryer, T.V. included. Free pick up from airport if you call ahead for the arrangement. Several English speaking staff were very helpful. They included buffet breakfast was a block away and had great variety. It is served in an Italian restaurant. We also went there for dinner and it was excellent.

The hotel has a barbecue in their courtyard on Wed. and Sat. Night. It has a good variety of meats and was reasonably priced. It gave us a chance to meet other travelers and share tips.

We found the room to be quiet. It was on the second floor. There is a self serve washing machine, but no dryer.

The hotel arranged for a driver for the day for us to go to Jade Snow Mountain and Baisha village. He did not speak any English but we found we could communicate. They also arranged for a driver to take us to the TrainStation when we left.

We would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it,the superior room upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie C, Reservation at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest, greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for your praise. We will arrange BBQ party on every Wed & Sat. The cost is only RMB80 per person. We looking forward to seeing you again at Blossom Hill Inn. Best wishes to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
Lijiang Woo Bay Hotel
#15 of 923 in Lijiang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gucheng District
Lijiang Spiritual Utopia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom Hill Inn

Property: Blossom Hill Inn
Address: Dayan Old Town, Gucheng District, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 923 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blossom Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blossom Hill Inn in Lijiang has expanded rapidly in 2012 and each of the 5 properties has a distinctive characteristics therefore reviews should be done for the individual property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blossom Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing