We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 928 Hotels in Lijiang
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful and charming”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A great retreat for exploring the beautiful region and areas. The hotel is really charming set up like a village and so nice garden. So nature, we had a great villa, superbly appointed with interior garden, generous amenities including nespresso machine, top tech as large tv screen, music system, etc. Great breakfast very bright on the garden, I have not used the spa but facilities look good. The team is nice and reactive which is sometimes a challenge in remote areas. We will be back.

Room Tip: Villa are nice and really good for friends or family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chchanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    50
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
80
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in two bed rooms villa. Both rooms are big and all furnitures are set so well. We enjoyed staying in this villa very much. It is beautiful and romantic.

The environment around is so amazing. Staff are really friendly and willing to help. We would like to be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have been for 2 stays for a trip in yunan. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, perfect. Very nice decor and beautiful set up. Bedroom on 1 st floor spacious , nice bathroom , view on mountains. As for service , very good, we had a bbq dinner on arrival setup in our villa garden, little chilly but they had outdoor heater and good service and good selection of food. Breakfast at restaurant was good and good service again. After pullman we drove to to Shangri la at the Songtsam retreat M gallery hotel. They arrange van and driver for 3 days, took us every where with a very professional driving skills. Will be back for our next trip to yunan for sure. Thanks to the team and Mr Rock who took very good care of us.

Room Tip: No hesitation. Take the villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelasia565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I first visited the hotel in October 2012 and stayed in a deluxe room. My first visit did not leave me with an impression as it is very much like other hotels that I had styaed around the world. I did not try out much of its facilities at that time as I was out of the hotel for most of the time trying to take in all the magnificent views in and around Lijiang. However, the hotel is of such a standard that I would go back if I am to visit Lijiang again. In March 2013, I had a chance to re-visit the property, this time more of a golf holiday and therefore I spent more time in the hotel to see its facilities. I also opted on this second occasion to stay in a deluxe one-room villa. I also had more time to try out the food on offer in both their Western and Chinese restaurants. I stayed there for three nights on this second visit and I was blown off my feet by my experience on this second visit. I also had a BBQ arranged for me and my wife and two friends who were travelling with us on this trip. This BBQ experience is out of this world and you can expect your best experience for in-villa dining, The service and food are of such quality that I strongly recommend to everyone to try this out when they visit this superb establishment. The service of the staff is very personal and they recognize you very soon after your arrival. This does add to the small detials and make one feel very much at home. I have read the other commentaries on this page and I agree with all of their views. This is definitely a hotel that you should not miss if you go to visit Lijiang. I will definitely go back to this hotel if I am to visit Lijiang in the future. No hesitation whatsoever.

Room Tip: Go for the villas located around the articificial lake to give you easy access to other facilities i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongkonglawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A beautiful resort in an amazing setting, the views of the mountain from the resort are unparalleled, and the whole resort has clearly been designed around this. I love that you can sit in the bar/library and look out over the lake and up to the mountain. Definitely go for the villas, they are stunning - the whole hotel is a modern fusion of Chinese and Western Culture, and each villa has its own private courtyard, making for a very private experience, certainly not like staying in a hotel. The overall standard of our meals was great, with a good selection of both Chinese and Western food in the breakfast buffet. We were worried that the resort was far from the centre of Lijiang, however it was easy to get around, and Shuhe Old Town is easily within walking distance, so we didn't end up going to the city centre much and instead really enjoyed the tranquil location. Overall a very enjoyable stay, would definitely love to go back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

With beautiful memories... With lots of love and care.... In this hotel.... In this beautiful city.... In this beautiful snow mountain... Streets with life when travel along with your most love one... Always miss... And miss a lot...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilldillpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed in the villa for three nights and also their deluex room for two nights, the Pullman Lijiang blew me away. Not only the stunning scenery, but also their excellent amenities and services.TWG tea and Nespresso coffee were served in the room. The in-house facilities are just so cool, you will love to stay there longer. We ordered an inhouse BBQ service while we stayed in the Villa, that was a pleasant experience, their staff were very detail-minded, they even provided us blankets because of the chilled weather. The overall services were good and most of the staff were very helpful and friendly. One more point to add is their location, it is only 10 mins walk from Shuhe Old Town which made my trip much more easier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieL423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 928 in Lijiang
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 928 in Lijiang
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#5 of 928 in Lijiang
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arro Khampa Lijiang by Zinc Journey
3.0 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang
#15 of 928 in Lijiang
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Address: Shuhe Entrance Road, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lijiang
#5 Spa Hotel in Lijiang
#6 Family Hotel in Lijiang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#22 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to ShuHe Ancient Town and 10 minutes from downtown Lijiang and the heritage listed DaYan Ancient Town, Resort boasts beautiful, upscale design within traditional NaXi style buildings. As well as 51 spacious rooms, Resort offers 79 villas with private courtyards and mountain views, superior facilities and technology including WiFi access and connectivity panels, plus extensive conferencing facilities, a spa and lakeside dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Lijiang Resort And Spa
Pullman Lijiang Hotel Lijiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing