We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with fantastic view from the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 955 Hotels in Lijiang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was very spacious and has a balcony with a view of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain (Yulong Xueshan) which is 30 km north of the city.
The room offers a choice of different pillows, including contour pillows as well.
The staffs are very polite which matches the expectation of a 5-star hotel. The food in the hotel is pricier but definitely of good quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTG0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

I wish I could stay longer at this resort. We stay at one bedroom villa room and we were transformed into old days of Chinese house once you enter the gate of the villa. After we step into the villa we were shown a blend of modern and ancient Chinese house. The villa has big bedroom with heated floor, bathroom is big with jacuzzi style bathup. The living room and working room is also very comfortable. Since we stayed during winter time, it is very cold in the morning. The view is majestic with backdrop of Jade Dragon Snow Mountain, we see the lake and mountain. Breakfast is very sumptuous. Service is also excellent. We hope we can stay again at this resort.

Room Tip: One bedroom villa is the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 separate nights at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa. This review is for the deluxe room.
Our room was very spacious and has a balcony with a view of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain (Yulong Xueshan) which is 30 km north of the city. The hotel grounds offer an even better view of the mountain.
The room offers a choice of different pillows, including contour pillows, and comes with a Nespresso (coffee capsule system) machine. It has a bathtub, a shower cubicle and a WC - all separate, not in one bathroom.
The staff are very courteous and friendly, as to be expected of a 5-star hotel. This is a real 5-star hotel by international service standards, although it does not have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountain if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is designed with gorgeous view of YuLong mountain. You can enjoy the landscape in restaurants of the hotel. In addition, if you choose to stay at a villa house of the hotel, you can even enjoy the scene in the room. However, the hotel is far away from the Dayan old town and it is a good choice for those travellers preferring relaxing at a peace place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoalaShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Deluxe room, which is the most basic room type it has. Even so it is tastefully designed with concept of water and stone. The room is spacious. You got everything which you expect from a 5-star hotel. The highlight is Jade Snow Mountain can be viewed from a distance. The location is extremely quiet, you can easily stroll, cycling, reading in it.
The only downside, there is limited taxi service around. We were lucky to have our guide to pick us up from the Hotel.
Today we are going to try Mandara spa. Hope it worth the money we pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisainrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

1. New hotel (fall 2011) with much much greater value than Banyan Tree Lijiang
2. Amazing view of Jade mountain, absolutely serene setting just to sit and do nothing all day
3. Best price found directly from hotel website (advance booking) or c-trip website (advance booking)
4. Get a villa with outdoor jacuzzi if possible...absolute enjoyment to see the stars at night from the tub

More photos and experience can be found in this blog:

http://getpaidinrice.weebly.com/1/post/2012/11/pullman-lijiang-resport-and-spa-delux-villa-2-bedrooms.html

Room Tip: Tips: 1. New hotel (fall 2011) with much much greater value than Banyan Tree Lijiang 2. Amazing vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getpaidinrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel offers a choice of regular rooms or private villas. My villa was big, with simple elegant decor (although the bed was more intensely piled with pillows, cushions and coverings than any hotel I've stayed in). The style is Western, with a Chinese feel and beautiful use of pale gray natural stone. The villa's walled compound created a distinctly traditional Chinese atmosphere, with a fruit tree, a reflecting pool and a discreetly placed Jacuzzi. One or two traditionally designed Chinese wooden chairs enhance this aspect of the interior decor. Walking along the alleys between the villas is very much like walking through a modern version of an old town. The staff had exactly the right mix of efficiency and relaxed friendliness. The restaurant's modern French/Chinese fusion cuisine was superb, much better than I would have expected away from a big city. The convention facilities are among the most impressive (and attractive) I've seen.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 955 in Lijiang
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#4 of 955 in Lijiang
930 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 955 in Lijiang
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arro Khampa Lijiang by Zinc Journey
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town
7.1 mi away
Villafound Jade
Villafound Jade
#3 of 955 in Lijiang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa

Address: Shuhe Entrance Road, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lijiang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lijiang
#6 Family Hotel in Lijiang
Price Range: $120 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to ShuHe Ancient Town and 10 minutes from downtown Lijiang and the heritage listed DaYan Ancient Town, Resort boasts beautiful, upscale design within traditional NaXi style buildings. As well as 51 spacious rooms, Resort offers 79 villas with private courtyards and mountain views, superior facilities and technology including WiFi access and connectivity panels, plus extensive conferencing facilities, a spa and lakeside dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Lijiang Hotel Lijiang
Pullman Lijiang Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing