We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
88
34
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
34
11
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Small place not many rooms very clean perfect view on Wangu Pavilion of Lion Hill s socially at night when the lights are up.
You have to walk to the hotel. The live person in this place is the guy kind of a bellboy that helps you with your luggage smiling all over.
The location in middle of the old city is fantastic.
Rooms are clean small and if you are used for double bed you have to be very precise in your order.
Rooms 11 and 21 are not for claustrophobic guys .
Breakfast is good.
We stayed there twice we loved the place very much.
BTW when we stayed there ther was a lady playing the Guqin. Just lovely.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Eyal_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The hotel is located on the top of the hill overlooking the Old Town.
The staff were amazing, very helpful in everyway they can.
The comfortable beds are a double and a single jammed together but made up separately. The breakfast and the WiFi are very good.
We like it so much, we have booked to stay again after we get back from Shangrila

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nasirkhan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We loved it here, although my knees didn't like the walk up the hill, however the stay was superb. Beautiful, Friendly and inviting hosts. Great breakfast and once the noise died down from the old town markets - had a great sleep.
Would stay here again and would suggest to anyone to enjoy this enormous hospitality and location.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Funfoodfavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

The hospitality at this relatively small guesthouse was outstanding with the impeccable service starting the moment of arrival right through to checking out. The rooms are clean and spacious with the upstairs rooms having wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and beautiful verandas to sit in the late afternoon winter sun.

The staff could not be faulted. They were all friendly and warm people. The manager is a lovely woman along with the breakfast host. We had fun learning a little of the Naxi language from another lovely lady and the caretaker was very supportive especially when I bumped my head on a roof beam. Breakfast was outstanding each morning along with the morning playing of a traditional Chinese string instrument by a beautiful woman.

It is hard to critique anything although be ready for some nearby party noises from the streets of old Lijiang. The music does stop about 11.00pm so one can still get an excellent nights sleep. The location is very handy to the streets of old Lijiang.

Definitely would stay again assuming another visit to Lijiang.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L9153CZjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights. The 'old town' is surprisingly noisy but up the hill in the Zen hotel it is relatively quiet. The rooms are nice and the staff are welcoming. However, neither our hand held shower or the main fixed shower head worked and despite several attempts they never managed to change this situation. The hotel doesn't do food and we didn't like their local suggestions, we did find good food in the new town which isn't very far from Zen.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews