We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lijiang International Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$124
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bivou(Lijiang)
$104
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$127
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Chalet(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
$41
$17
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Hoo Hotel(Lijiang)
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wuer Inn(Lijiang)
$66
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
18
51
21
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
51
21
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationbreakfast buffet isother hotelsold towntouristenglishchinesechina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel was booked as part of a flight+hotel package and it was not the cheapest hotel on the list. While the room itself was OK, old but clean, we had a big problem with the "damage deposit". The hotel asked for a credit card (or cash) to be deposited which was to be cancelled or refunded on check out. We double checked a number of times with the manager (Mr Zheng) that the card itself would not be charged and would only be used as a guarantee before we offer our credit card. Guess what? On check out, we found the card charged and COULD NOT BE CANCELLED because their machine was not working properly. As we have a bus to catch, we left a mobile number, and an email address for the hotel to contact about the status. Never once had the hotel bothered to inform us if the credit card charge had been cancelled or reversed. We had to check with our credit card company only after arrived home.

A word about the location... it is a full 10 minutes walk to the old town with nothing much to see along the main road or any resturants. I would suggest staying in the old town. We moved to the beautiful Lijiang Old Castle Hotel (see separate review) when we returned after a week in Dali.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice hotel. Stayed here a couple of years ago and conditions have improved. The breakfast restaurant is very nice. Wish they would ban smoking in the restaurant. My room was nice, clean and it had a computer with free internet. They still offered an in room safe that is not bolted down and light enough to carry out of the room....hehe. Several foot massage places across the street. Easy to get a cab to Zhongyi market and Old Town. They only allow you to exchange a maximum $100 US per day, but there is a Bank of China in Old Town to exchange more. Staff spoke a fair amount of English, except for the evening shift.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room for a few more dollars
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

If have just visited the Lijiang International Hotel for 2 nights. I must say that before I have had booked the hotel, I didn't expect that my stay would be so comfortable.

The hotel has only been open for a few months and is build completely in 'naxi' style, one of the 56 minority groups in China. In some ways it is also been integrated in the hotel, like the beds (close to each other) and the interior.

The hotel is ideally located in the commercial street of Lijiang at just a 5 minute walk away from the Ancient city. While their are enough taxi's driving in Lijiang any taxi driver could find its way to the hotel. I paid for the taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel around 80 RMB and it took about 30 minutes.

The service of the hotel is excellent. All staff members are trying to speak English with you and even when it is getting difficult for them they are still trying to speak to you.
The restaurants in the hotel are reasonable, with a good mix of Chinese, Local but also Western dishes. Also the breakfast buffet is proficient, with a large variety of Western but also Chinese dishes.

On my second day in Lijiang I booked a tour with a local tour company with the help of the Hotel. Although the tour was in Chinese, the hotel made a great effort in helping me getting on this tour.

I will sure visit this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rlouwerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews