We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tibet Tour - Lhasa - Mount Everest - Lake Nam Tso - Lhasa”

Tibetmoto -Day Tour
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Dali
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tibetmoto offers day tours in and around Dali by motorbike, scooter, foot (hiking), bicycle and sightseeing / photo trips. The focus on all tours is to discover Dali area beyond off the beaten track and get a real insight into people, landscape and culture. Participants can chose between fixed departure day tours and customized tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 28, 2018

amazing motorcycle tour for any skill level. all important sights were visited, amazing mountain passes, views, great food and cultural experience.

With Tibetmoto everything is perfectly organised, all bikes are daily serviced, their is a mechanic and a jeep with the luggage following, so you do not need to worry about a heavy load on your motorcycle.

the detailed information prior and during the trip are excellent and allow you to prepare your trip and gear correctly.

Tibet and the tibetan culture is a most see on your "bucket list". riding on a motorcycle and experiencing Tibet so close up and real is "the icing".

book early as there are limited motorcycles. Best riding time late spring or early autumn

go for a life time ride with Tibetmoto

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank iXas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrik H, Inhaber at Tibetmoto -Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Andreas,

thank you for your great review. Thats was our third time together on the road, right? I am looking forward going on tour with you many more times (and yes, one day I will come to Singapore to visit you there).

All the best, and thanks for the great photos
Hendrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"everest base camp"
in 4 reviews
"tibet tour"
in 3 reviews
"own vehicle"
in 2 reviews
"world tour"
in 2 reviews
"an adventure"
in 2 reviews
"hendrik"
in 13 reviews
"crew"
in 4 reviews
"dhaka"
in 7 reviews
"border"
in 4 reviews
"tours"
in 4 reviews
"himalayas"
in 3 reviews
"mongolia"
in 2 reviews
"formalities"
in 2 reviews
"tashi"
in 2 reviews
"mechanic"
in 2 reviews
"bikes"
in 6 reviews
"journey"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

I have had the pleasure to ride with the Tibetmoto team in Sep 2018 during their Trans Tibet Tour and I would recommend fully hearted to join any of their upcoming trips.

A choice of Bikes in very good condition, beautiful roads, impressive landscapes, a knowledgable and helpful local guide, authentic accomodations and lunch/dining options and a very likeable, skillfull and supportive Tibetmoto Team (Hendrik, Tashi and the support crew). I trusted them right from the start and they accomodated any questions, concerns or proposals. If you look for a reliable tour operator with relevant local knowledge and the understanding for international guests - don’t look any further.
I’ll definitely book another tour with them - just this says everything.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gehrden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrik H, Owner at Tibetmoto -Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Gehrden,

thank you for taking your time to write a review. It was great being on the road with you and I am happy to hear that you also had a good time with us in Tibet.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year during your Easter Holiday vacation (this time with your wife and kids).

Until then, all the best
Hendrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

On a bright Sunday morning in April 2017, my 1983 Land Rover “Edna” and I started on a trip that would take us from the Netherlands to China, crossing over 5,300 meters high mountain passes.

End July 2017 we arrived at the Torugart pass, the border between Kyrgyzstan and China. From here we drove over 9000 Km to Shanghai, thereby travelling through XinJiang province and along the Himalayas through Tibet. The China part of the ‘expedition’ was arranged with strong support from Tibetmoto, which is run by Hendrik Heyne and his team.

In short, thanks to Tibetmoto, particularly when it came to handling red-tape in China, this trip has become an unforgettable lifetime experience. Travel through China using your own vehicle without a guide is not possible. (Apparently being accompanied by a guide was already compulsory during the time of the old Silk routes!) This holds particularly true for the more ‘sensitive provinces’. Having said that, the guides that we were provided with (Thubten and Tashe) are probably the best one can get for such a journey: Very knowledgeable, supportive and in plain English just great fun to have on board. On a trip such as this, things are bound to not always go exactly as planned (…). However, also when it came to difficult questions e.g. with regard to the arrangement of visa’s and permits, Tibetmoto proved to be an indispensable partner.
I would highly recommend their organization to anyone planning an overland trip to China.

Ard Van Gerdijk

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We found Tibetmoto company on several blogs where it got positive recommendations and reviews. Thanks to Laura´s blog we chose them to arrange the China part of our world tour.
We entered in August from Mongolia into China and spend a few days around Beijing before driving to Tibet.
At the Erenhot border our assigned guide was waiting for us and helped us with the border formalities; he was dealing with the border procedures, customs, traffic administration and so forth, so for us it was mainly waiting and killing time.
After crossing the Gobi desert our journey continued to the Tibet-Qinghai plateau and the vastness of Tibet. Tubden, our Tibet guide, was a great help when in the middle of nowhere and 500 kilometers away from Lhasa our clutch disc broke. The backoffice localized the spare part in Lhasa and Tubden arrange a overnight delivery by taxi to the small village where we got stuck and convinced a local car mechnic to fix our Land Cruiser. Great job!
Overall a great experience - we would surely chose this company again.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibetmoto -Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Tibetmoto -Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing