We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Everest trip

The trip was very well organized from the hotels to restaurant's,the staff were only to happy to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 8, 2018
w0zza10
,
Perth, Australia
Motorbike trip through Tibet

The most epic and enjoyable holidays ever experienced Everest was awesome,The whole crew was more... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 7, 2018
mpolini
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
51
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews everest base camp tibet tour own vehicle world tour an adventure hendrik crew dhaka border tours himalayas mongolia formalities tashi mechanic bikes journey
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 52 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Booking this day trip was the best thing I could have ended up doing on my trip in Yunnan. The feeling of being in an unfamiliar place can be a little overwhelming at times, but the tour guide was professional and friendly the whole way. The temple in Shangri-La was one of my favorite stops during the trip. The Tibetan family we met was amazing! I often strive to meet locals on my trips, and it can be hard, but having them instantly meet you as part of a booked trip definitely moves things along and provides you with an unforgettable experience, especially with the local cuisine. Don’t even get me started on the spectacular mountainside views, I couldn’t stop taking pictures. I highly recommend booking this day trip! I had a fantastic experience with them.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

I am very happy and touched that I had the opportnunity to join this one day class. Mathias Wolters teaches very autentic and personal and can guy everybody very good through the new movements. He has the abilitiy to show you the keypoints so that each movements gets understandable. Mathias Wolters offers you all his knowledge and likes to show you the deeper essence of Calligraphy Yoga. These movements are very beautiful and are actually a combination of Yoga and Qigong. I really felt a change in my body and my mind, my whole beiing was in a state of relaxation.
The location in this 500 year old temple in the Changshan mountains above the old town of Dali is impressing and fits wonderful to do there movements. Great was also that we had in between snacks, fruits and tea, coffee and other drinks.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank PeterDonbrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews