We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8/10 Worth more than Yifen”
Review of Yinfeng Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yinfeng Hotel
Ranked #7 of 505 Hotels in Dali
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I kind of like where it is located. It is not far from restaurants that serve local food. I think tourists would like this place as they can venture deep into a non-western style in both comfort and refreshment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, General Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thanks for your kind review.
I’m pleased you enjoy the hotel and would be happy to welcome you anytime.
Best Regards,

Wang Yan
General...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent 4 days in Dali and the surrounding area in November 2013. Since we were a group of 6, with different appetites, the location of the Yinfeng Hotel was perfect! We all got to choose the restaurants we wanted, and the local food stands were plentiful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with a huge shower area. The only problem we had was the last day we were there, there was hardly any hot water. We didn't get a chance to inform management as we were leaving the next day. Otherwise, it was a great value for the area and quality of rooms! The view from the roof of the building was the best view in Dali!!

Room Tip: Stay in the 2nd floor or above if you can. If there are any problems with the air conditioner or hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, General Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We appreciate all the time you took to share your experience at Yinfeng Hotel with the tripadvisor.com community.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

Next time, before you use hot water, you can inform the reception, and then you can get hot water soon.

Please feel free to give any further questions and suggestions.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible within old city and it has wifi in the room. The room is big with clean wooden flooring and spacious. Good heating in room as well. Eating places can be found very near hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weehwee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We appreciate all the time you took to share your experience at Yinfeng Hotel with the tripadvisor.com communityl

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We appreciate your compliments for our facilities and service.
Your comments reinforce our vision and give us the motivation to continue.

Welcome back again and please don’t hesitate if there are any questions.

Best Regards,

Wang Yan
General Manager
Yinfeng Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

What this hotel may lack in the usually expected amenties of a hotel (no breaklfast available for example) it more than makes up for in charm and location.
This is really a guest house but the rooms are big and so are the bathrooms. It is very quiet and very clean. I would definitely recommend it for a couple of nights or so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncaWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We appreciate all the time you took to share your experience at Yinfeng Hotel with the tripadvisor.com communityl

The restaurant will be OK soon, and breakfast will be no problem.

Please feel free to give any further questions and suggestions.

Thank you for your very rewarding review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Wang Yan
General Manager
Yinfeng Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

As other reviewers have stated this hotel is a little difficult to find as it is down an alleyway, however the hotel offers a free pickup from the railway station (and presumably other local transport hubs) if you give them your arrival details when you book.

We paid around RMB288 per room for two adjoining deluxe rooms. They wer spacious and well appointed in traditional heavy timber chinese furniture. Beds are comfortable and due to its location back from the main street the hotel is fairly quiet at night. The bathroom has a large window out to the room. Privacy is achieved by pulling down a blind, however in one of the rooms there was a gap of around 15mm and it was possible to see the person in the bathroom. If staying as a family it's not much of an issue but friends staying together may need to be discreet and avert their eyes...

We made use of the free wifi, and the hotel also has a washing machine that guests can use if staying for a couple of days. There is no clothes dryer, but there is hanging space up on the roof in the breeze. There is also a lovely view of the surrounding area from the roof so make sure you go up and have a look.

There are currently no eating facilities in the hotel however the local streets are full of all sorts of options. If you wander down to the Foreigner Street area you can get western food. There's also a supermarket about 200m away. Staff are very friendly, however only the girls on the front desk seem to speak English.

One minor quirk was the door lock - if you don't shut it or hold the handle open a little siren starts wailing. Maybe this is common but its the first time we have come across it.

Overall a comfortable location and an easy, friendly and enjoyable stay for our family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We appreciate all the time you took to share your experience at Yinfeng Hotel with the tripadvisor.com communityl

We are going to have a restaurant in a few weeks. The breakfast will be no problem.


We believe that attentive service and communication with our guests is our first priority in providing the best hospitality available.

We appreciate your compliments and warm words for our hotel and staff.

Welcome back again and please don’t hesitate if there are any questions.

Best Regards,

Wang Yan
General Manager
Yinfeng Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

in a typical house, this hotel is the best hotel for the value. the room was large with a spacious sitting area, a common balcony and two chairs to enjoy the view, a very modern bathroom.. right in the old town but away from the noise. it was perfect. we were on the top floor and had a great view of the roof tops of the old town and the mountains around dali. we were very pleased. There was ONE person speaking english well enough and she was most helpful.

they dont serve breakfast but are surrounded with places where you can get one.

all together i recommend it. make sure you GPS the place and make a map before you go. it is a big of a nightmare to get there because of the pedestrian street next to it that makes it hard to access it by car.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet as they look to a courtyard. then it depends if you want a bit of a view or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauremm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, General Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks for your kind review.
I’m pleased you enjoy the hotel and would be happy to welcome you anytime.
The restaurant is being built so the breakfast will be available soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night at this hotel and I think it's the best chinese hotel, I've been so far. Nice chinese architecture, spacious room with modern bathroom, confortable bed, good wifi connection, convenient location about 2 minutes walk from the main pedestrian street of Dali. I booked via booking.com for only 288rmb, which is very good value I think for the quality you got here. You can pay with credit card here. My stay was wonderful. I really recommend this place as the other reviews down below.

Room Tip: Check out the view on Dali from the rooftop terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulienF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinfeng Hotel D, General Manager at Yinfeng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for you kind review of our hotel.Our hotel is in the center of the Dali old town,so it is convenient for you to buy local things.We are very glad to know that you are satisfied with our service.
Thanks for your kind review again.Hope that you can come again,and all of us will offer you a better service.
Yours
Yinfeng Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dali hotels
11.0 mi away
The Linden Centre
The Linden Centre
#1 of 505 in Dali
591 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Dali Resort & SPA
0.9 mi away
Jim's Tibetan Hotel
Jim's Tibetan Hotel
#8 of 505 in Dali
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gurong Hotel
Gurong Hotel
#6 of 505 in Dali
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landscape Hotel
Landscape Hotel
#9 of 505 in Dali
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ronglu Hotel
Ronglu Hotel
#10 of 505 in Dali
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yinfeng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yinfeng Hotel

Address: No.41 Yincang Road, Dali 671003, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Dali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 505 Hotels in Dali
Price Range: $35 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yinfeng Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Yinfeng Hotel is a shining jewel, nestled in the heart of Dali Ancient City. It is located at No.41 Yincang Road, Dali, nearby the back door of Yu Er Park. Our hotel looks out over Er Hai Lake and Cang Shan Mountain from its patio area; offers everything the weekend and business traveler could need, including a touch of the history. Our hotel is located right in the old city among the entertainment complex and shopping plaza. In the radius of 100 meters, you can find the historical and famous "Foreigner Street" attractions, banks, special food, night clubs, shopping and other entertainment district. It is also surrounded by lots of international cuisine such as German, Thai, Italian, etc. Yin Feng Hotel is committed to provide the highest quality of hospitality to our guests who visit Dali, China and call us as their "Hotel of Choice". Our luxury hotel rooms are clean and comfortable which feature air-conditioner, LCD TVs, free Internet and domestic telephone calls. For guests who wish to travel, we provide bicycle rental and ticket service at the front desk. For convenience, laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the most professional and economical, world standard service and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yinfeng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing