We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Use the board walk

I really enjoyed meandering along the board walk watching the water cutting through the reeds in... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2016
Annette H
,
Brisbane, Australia
Beautiful azure stream among brown reeds

The second lake in the Shuzheng valley, like a azure ribbon between the reeds on boths sides, with... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2016
Anna J
,
Bratislava, Slovakia
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
2
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed November 2, 2016

The clear blue waters of the lake contrasting with the golden colour of the reeds and the green of the surrounding trees offers an impressionistic painting effect for photographs

Thank Wiggle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I really enjoyed meandering along the board walk watching the water cutting through the reeds in vivid colour.

Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The second lake in the Shuzheng valley, like a azure ribbon between the reeds on boths sides, with the backround of green mountains. We visited in march, so the peach trees were blooming, which added nice a nice element.

Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Another lake. That might sound negative, but the simple fact is that Jiuzhaiguo is packed with stunning lakes and scenery alike, And among all these beautiful lakes, Reed Sea is just average. At any other place it might have drawn more of my attention, but not at Jiuzhaiguo. Worth visiting though

Thank Rockhopper_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We walked up from the start of the Shuzheng Valley so Reed Lake was the first time we saw that awesome blue, really great to see in autumn with all the yellow reeds lit up by the sun with the blue sparkle running through them

Thank Udit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

As the name goes, this lake is full of reeds.This lake is particularly long stretch. Was told that during autumn , the color of reed will change to golden yellow.

Thank vinerlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews