We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you don't want to spend $$$ on Sheraton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Qian He International Hotel
Ranked #10 of 194 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good choice if you don't want to spend $$$ on Sheraton.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is clean, bed is hard but they have an extra comforter in the room you can put on to make more comfortable.
Pros: GREAT Location, staff friendly and try their best to help you although only one spoke english, and if she is not there they call her to try to help you. Refridge is COLD, best one I have had in China. Price is awesome.

Semi-Cons: Turn off all air including fan in the summer, so no air movement in room unless you leave the window open. Leaving the window open gets loud in the morning, cars honking, staff outside talking loud at 7am. Even though they say they have ice buckets and all you do is call, they don't have it. You can make ice in your refridge, they provide one small ice tray. Bring a ziploc and you can make more! Nothing is cold or even chilled to drink in Jiuzhaigou and it gets HOT, so I really wanted a cold water, cold soda something cold to drink to cool me off. Wieless internet is not easy to get, but if you can connect is good. Wired internet is fast. Overall I would stay here again. You can pay a lot more and stay right next door. And the staff really does a good job of trying their best to help you. You just need to realize you are in Jiuzhagou China and no one really speaks English.
TIP: Freeze your water bottles before you go to the park, that way you don't have hot water while there. Ask for a room in Building 2 facing the pond its beautiful. Otherwise staff is pretty loud in the morning between building 2 and 3 on the walkway early in the morning.
Not the best hotel but it works just fine,you don't spend much time in your room anyway. Didn't try breakfast so I can't comment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berlywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
23
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed 5 nights, April 2013, 2 rooms. The hotel is close to the park entrance, 5 min by taxi, 20 min by walking (unlike Inter Continental or Holiday Inn, they are quite far away, it takes 30 min by taxi!). The rooms were big and clean. Chinese breakfast was okay, dinner was excellent. The menu (on an iPad) has pictures and English descriptions. Staff was always very helpful (e.g. had to put medicine in the fridge in the kitchen, as there is no minibar in the room), few spoke little English. Be aware they only accept cash. ATM available at the park entrance. The hotel is a very good alternative to the Sheraton next to it, which is way more expensive. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katrin125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile


This is a beautiful hotel near Jiuzhaigou park

Pros: It's a massive and good-looking hotel surrounded by beautiful scenery. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. There's a restaurant with a variety of good food, that opens at 06:30 and stays open until late. They also have a convenience store, tea house and Tibetan bath house (currently under renovations)

Cons: The staff only speaks Chinese, so you need to show off your best Mandarin skills or get out your translation software. They say the hotel is near the park entrance which means it is in fact at least a 20-30 minute walk or a taxi ride. (Don't be fooled by the Sheraton ad saying it is just next door) If you walk, some parts are next to the road or you can walk in the back next to a river while dodging hundreds of hawkers with their stands selling everything from yak horns, jewellery to Tibetan clothing.

Verdict: We loved this hotel. It was clean, beautiful good value for money and very comfortable. When we return to Jiuzhaigou in autumn we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Irmschers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a good surprise to find a gem of a hotel in Jiuzhaiguo. Friendly and helpful reception. They to the trouble to install wifi in the room upon request although this is not the norm. Food at their restaurant was a life saver as we had great meals there after a disappointing meal in town.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends going to Jiuzhaiguo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wsmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great value hotel, and I recommend it to JZG visitors. I was originally afraid it was a bad choice, given some recent bad experiences in Chinese hotels, but in the end, I was really pleased we went with this, rather than spending almost double at the Sheraton next door.

The location is great - possibly a 15 minutes walk tops to the park entrance. You can get some great meals at local noodle shops, bbq restaurants, etc. within steps.

The room was very comfortable and it was probably the most comfortable Chinese hotel bed I have ever slept in (read: not rock hard!). They even provided a little electric blanket to keep you warm at night - nice and toasty.

There was wired internet and the room includes all you could want, including some nice fresh fruit daily. If you forget something, the vanity kit for sale is only 10RMB.

The restaurant provides a decent breakfast - pretty Chinese, but also has some fried eggs for those needing something a little less "ethnic."

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others coming to JZG.

*Please note I speak Mandarin, so I can't gauge how this experience might be for non-Chinese speakers. I noted that the staff could tell I wasn't a native speaker, and would speak in some English sometimes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NY2HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here mid April, just at the beginning of the peak season so we did not have the issues with the hordes that other reviewers experienced. However, when we arrived at the airport the anticipated shuttle buses did not materialize and we found ourselves at the mercy of the taxis. Apparently, the buses only run if there is sufficient demand. Most of the other travellers were with tour groups, while we were travelling independently. The ride took one and a half hours, cost 300RMB, and the driver was amiable and careful and stopped for picture taking on demand.
For a mid priced hotel, the room was perfectly adequate. It was warm comfortable and clean, had windows that opened. The Lan internet worked well, and wifi was available in the lobby. There was minimal English spoken..it seemed that they always had at least one person at reception that could speak basic English..a definite help but they were not able to deal with more complicated requests.
It is a nice 20 minute walk along the river to the park entrance..and close to shops and restaurants, although we ended up having our meals at Star Cafe, (by the river behind the Sheraton) a little hippie type place with an english menu.
In retrospect, it would have been easier to book a tour with an English guide rather than suffering the hassles of independent travel to destinations like Jiuzhaighou.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boomer-Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a confirmed booking with the hotel to stay here in November, but they were closed for the season for the dates that we had booked. we only found out the morning that we were traveling to Jiuzhaigou when our hotel in Chengdu called to confirm the reservation and were told that the hotel was closed. we were fortunately able to quickly book an alternative hotel. Certainly call to confirm before arriving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jiuzhaigou County hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#2 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,169 reviews
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
68 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#5 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
108 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Hilton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#6 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Jiuzhaigou
Banyan Tree Jiuzhaigou
#7 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qian He International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qian He International Hotel

Property: Qian He International Hotel
Address: Huodiba, Longkang Cun Village, Zhangzha Town,Zhangzha Zhen, 623600, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 194 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qian He International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Qian He International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing