We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Horrific noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angelie Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angelie Hotel
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horrific noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

DO NOT get a room facing the road at this hotel. The noise is indescribable, with vehicles constantly beeping their horns day and night. The double room was big and the bed was hard but large. The bathroom again was big and clean. The restaurant was not nice, and I would not recommend the burger as it looked and tasted horrible. There is no atmosphere in this hotel, with no real common area for guests to congregate in. The wifi is decent which is a plus as you need to entertain yourself to block out the noise from the cars. It's conveniently close to the entrance of the national park, at about a 15 min walk to it. The lady who could speak English was very pleasant and helpful. Good for the price just don't eat here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are VERY loud so get one at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    44
    17
    5
See reviews for
20
51
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Positive:
- Food served in hotel is not too bad
- Price is interesting
- location is good: 300 meters from National park entrance

Negative:
- No hot water all day! (when i complained they fixed it and got hot water after half an hour however the water temperature is never really hot. It is rather lukewarm or to the cold side.
- Shower is really poor. There is almost no water pressure.
- bathroom not clean (long black hairs from previous customer on floor)
- Rooms on street side are very very very noisy!
- The hotel also has rooms without window
- Communication is difficult, staff hardly or doesn't understand English

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jiuzhaigou County hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I did not have high expectation of this hostel as it did not receive very high ratings.
Upon reaching the hostel, I was allowed to choose the room I fancy and was quoted a better rate than on internet, a good deal and value for money.
There are about 50 rooms spread among 4 levels. I chose a room on the 4th floor as apparently the rooms with air conditioners are only available on this level. The staff helped me lug my bags all the way to the 4th floor.
One tip is not to open the windows at night. Saw a big spider outside my Window. Almost freaked me out. The room
is big and comfortable.
The hotel is about 400 my from jiuzhaigou. When you leave the hotel, turn left and cross the road. It is about 1 km from the bus station. Taxi would cost 10 yuan.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were here during off-season, and travelling in this area was hard, not many hotel choices, most of which are cold, cold! at hight! But this was the nicest of the inexpensive ones ($25) Not a 5 star hotel, but great for the money. It never got really cold, there was a heater in the room, a TV and actually was quite a nice big room. The bathroom was clean and downstairs they were really helpful at the lobby, explaining the details of how to go to the park and the bus schedules, etc. They also have a little restaurant with western/sichuan food, very convenient if you are tired and don't want to wonder outside. The hot chocolate was great in the cold evening!

The location is also great, its a few minutes by taxi to the entrance of the park, or you can even walk it, its not far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Were there during late spring but the weather very cold, they provide electric blanket and also heater in room. Nice and cosy hotel with no great expectation. Staffs are very helpful. 10mins walking distances from park. Definitely will stay in this hotel if ever go back to Juizhaigou.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We enjoyed our two-nights stay at this hotel. It is within walking distance of the park's entrance. The manager was very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the price in April was much more reasonable that "international" hotels that were further from the park. It met my expectations and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: As someone else mentioned in another review, it is quieter toward the back away from street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastTN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent three night at this hostel in summer 2013 in an ensuite room. The place does not impress with any special knick-knack. Its a cozy hostel that perfectly servers its purpose. You'll find friendly staff and its one of the affordable stays in this region. As non-Chinese speaking we also enjoyed the airport pickup and the english speaking staff!
You can get some decent food at the inhouse restaurant and the JiuZhaiGou park entrance is within some few minutes walking distance.
If you plan on washing your clothes here be aware that there's no hot water to do so and only if weather's nice (i.e. sunshine) your clothes will be dry in some manageable time. The windows were not perfectly soundproof but after a day of hiking in the amazing parks you'll be so tired that you'll fall asleep in no time flat.
All in all I would recommend a stay here - especially if you are a backpacker: very affordable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nubuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
0.0 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#4 of 174 in Jiuzhaigou County
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#3 of 174 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#2 of 174 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#5 of 174 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiuzhai Wanjiahao Hotel
Jiuzhai Wanjiahao Hotel
#21 of 174 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Qian He International Hotel
Qian He International Hotel
#6 of 174 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelie Hotel

Property: Angelie Hotel
Address: Pengfeng Village, Zhangzha Town, Jiuzhaigou County 623402, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Angelie Hotel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Angelie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing