We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
5 Yue Hotel Jiuzhaigou
Ranked #66 of 194 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Date stayed: 22 - 25 December 2013 (low winter season)

Price: rmb300 Pernight, 4 pax sleeping comfortably in triple bedded room. Breakfast for 3.

Location: Hotel is 1.5km from JZG entrance, (30 minutes slow walk), nearby Sheraton hotel. Nearby small provision shops.

Room amenities: Room size spacious with 3 super single beds (1.2m x 2m), good air conditioner with comfortable temperature, Modern bathroom/toilet with hot water available 24 hours, wifi in the room good enough to check emails but not for downloading of movies, television with English and Chinese programs.

Breakfast : basic Chinese menu with 2 eggs per person.

Delightful surprise: Christmas gift - 4 delicious apples.

Staff: Friendly.

Summary: Enjoyed our stay and will recommend friends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KualaLumpurHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It's a basic chain hotel, decent and not too bad since most of the time were spent sightseeing. We stayed 2 nights in Sep 2013, each night cost rmb400 (peak season).

The sheets were clean, beds reasonable (neither hard nor too soft), no smell in room, relatively big walking space, toilet is clean with hot shower available. Bath towels are changed daily, but bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste as it's not provided. Free wifi in rooms and signal is strong. At least 2 sockets are avail to charge your phones

Location: It is quite near the Jiuzhaigou valley which is about 15 mins stroll. (walk to Sheraton hotel takes about 5 mins, they're near to each other) If you take the cab, it costs rmb10 and the ride is less than 5mins to the valley entrance (plenty of cabs waiting along the main road).

There're plenty of eateries, mini mart, souvenir shops along the back alley of the hotel. I'll recommend to try the BBQ eatery...it's good and fresh and inexpensive.

Cab transport from airport to hotel is rmb200 (fixed price). Transport to and fro hotel to Huanglong is rmb400, estimated 1.5hrs journey. Airport provides mini bus service as well, it's slightly cheaper if you're travelling alone or on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hotel front and a high floor. Rooms facing back alley are too noisy during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family of 3 stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early Dec 2012 (Room 8828). On the 1st and 2nd day of stay, the bathroom floor was flooded after each shower as the water-drainage outlet appeared to be clogged. On the 3rd day, the cement wall next to the bathroom started to peel off. We approached the hotel technician who didn't seem surprise at all after seeing the peeling cement. He also advised that we should remove the cap covering the water-drainage outlet to improve the water flow.

The bathroom continued to be flooded on the 3rd day after the shower although it was not as serious as the first 2 days. I must add that another family of 5 (who accompanied us in this trip and stayed in 2 rooms next to ours) did not have the above problems.

Breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was pathetic. It consisted of a few Chinese dishes (which were all cold). The only warm staff were boiled eggs (2 for each room although we managed to bargain for 3), warm porridge & Mantou. There wasn't any hot coffee/tea. We noticed that some Chinese tour groups brought their own canned food to supplement the breakfast.

On the 1st night, we had our dinner at the hotel restaurant. Surprisingly, the dinner was quite good and we paid RMB196 (for 5 adults (including the driver) & 4 children) which we felt was not that expensive. One of the dishes that we ordered was fried fish which was big and delicious.

We felt that this hotel is suitable for budget and not-so-fussy travellers. The room is clean with heater and clean blankets and towels. However, we were disappointed that it did not provide toothbrush and toothpaste (which we normally find in most hotels in China). Location wise, it is quite convenient. Just behind the hotel are a few restaurants and a small mini-mart. It is about 1.5km away from Jiuzhai Valley National Park entrance. We were happy that we paid only RBM228 per night which we felt was value-for-money notwithstanding its shortcomings. We will definitely consider staying in this hotel again should we visit Jiuzhaigou in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brastilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#2 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#1 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#5 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angelie Hotel
Angelie Hotel
#15 of 194 in Jiuzhaigou County
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Yue Hotel Jiuzhaigou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Yue Hotel Jiuzhaigou

Property: 5 Yue Hotel Jiuzhaigou
Address: Huo Di Ba, Zhangzha Town, 6234000, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 194 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 5 Yue Hotel Jiuzhaigou 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your 5 Yue Hotel Jiuzhaigou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing