We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be fool by the run down look of the hotel from outside. The rooms are clean and really comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Don't be fool by the run down look of the hotel from outside. The rooms are clean and really comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 7/9-9/9/2013. The hotel is 1.5 hours drive from jiuzhai huanglong airport (the nearest airport to jiuzhaigou). The hotel is situated at 1950meters above sea level and in a valley. It's a nice 20mins slow stroll to the entrance of jiuzhaigou fairy land (UNESCO site).
At first look on arrival, the outlook of the hotel and it's lobby looks pretty run down with poor maintenance. However, the moment we stepped into our room, we were very satisfied with the overall! The bed was nice and firm enough. 3 different types of pillows (firm, medium and soft). Rooms were big enough for two, with all the 5 stars room amenities. Nice shower products as well. Smells nice too!
The room service: not cheap, and I had better food in other Sheratons.
The buffet breakfast: $181.30rmb each person incl tax. Not cheap for china standard, but worth it as it really helps boost your energy for a good day of walking at the fairy land. Fair amount of varieties range from western to Chinese porridge and noodles.
Service from staff: front desk staff were good (not the best), but order concierge service staff standing all around the hotel grounds looked like you have killed their family! If u know what I mean.. However, housekeeping staff never fail to greet when they see u. Bravo!
Wifi: only available free of charge to all at the lobby. Funny how they can block u from logging into Facebook there. Sensitive issue.
Over all, the only 5 stars international hotel in the area (other than intercontinental hotel which is really far far away), management should look into minor details in other for more international guests to visit.
I don't feel special as a spg member here at all, by the way.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your precious comments and feedback.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. For the food and beverage comments, we will pass it to our F&B management team. For service quality feedback from you, more trainings on improving staffs' working and language skills will be provided by hotel management team.

Really appreciate for your suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    305
    137
    43
    16
See reviews for
119
151
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I went with a tour group and after a long coach ride to the hotel. It was good to come to this hotel. Overall the hotel is good for a location that is far away from the CBD. Not bad considering most hotels away from the CBD.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort as your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Surrounded by green mountains and blue water, the Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort offers a relaxed retreat near Jiuzhai Valley National Park.
We believe that you have enjoyed the beautiful sceneries in Jiuzhaigou and the hospitality of Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

this was a very nice experience...clean, modern, accomodating. the szechwan restaurant was outstanding...delicious, authentic food, great service...the hotel doesn't really have a bar...it's more of a snack bar that serves beer...the buffet breakfast was very nice...don't go at night when it is very disorganized and the food was awful...the staff seemed completely untrained, although they were pleasant and polite...the concierge and front desk was helpful, polite and cordial although most of the staff speak very little English..the spa and gameroom were pleasant although the gym was minimal and it was difficult to interact with the staff who were pleasant but seemed untrained

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 927EricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your precious comment and feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Reosrt. For the service quality feedback, more trainings on improving staffs' working and language skills will be provided by hotel. As our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we hope we can serve you again, and provide a perfect experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was booked on my behalf by travel agent China Highlights based in Guilin.
So I had no real say in the booking.
I was not disappointed.
If I should ever return to Jiuzhaigou I would stay here again.
A short walk from the park entrance alongside the stream or road.
Matthew Pan at the hotel speaks perfect English and is very helpful.
Layout of the hotel ca make it dificult to find your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren_wrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort for your recent stay.
We greatly appreciate that you taking the time to write this feedback. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our rejuvenated rooms and the locality of our hotel near the entrance of Jiuzhaigou. We will pass the praise to Mr. Matthew Pan.
We look forward to welcome you back with our signature Sheraton hospitality in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very far from 5-stars and Sheraton standards. Thus, incredibly expensive for what it really offers. The only positive thing to say about was the room which, although slightly outdated / worn out and lacking any kind of view, was of good size and comfortable.

The hotel was very crowded with lots of boisterous tour groups. Moments of quietness inside the hotel were not many. No wi-fi access in the rooms – only in the lobby (but slow).

The quality of the breakfast was so-so. Most of the choices were of poor quality if we compared them with other places in China where we ate. We also ate dinner at the hotel one night (because it was raining outside) and fully regreted it. Way too expensive for the poor quality. Worst meal we had in China (well, worst meal we had in a long time anywhere actually). Don’t eat at their restaurant – you can either walk closer to the park’s entrance where you have lots of restaurants (cheaper and with much better food) or walk to the right of the hotel and find a reduced number of restaurants serving cheaper and better food as well (but the ones closer to the park are nicer). After a complaint at check-out management said that since they are in the mountains they cannot have access to so much fresh ingredients like the ones you have in the city. Maybe true or not, but it was not a question of freshness - the confection was poor and the flavors bland. Maybe management should check some of the surrounding restaurants which share the same mountain location but still manage to produce much better food (for a much lower price).

Some say that the location is the hotel’s best asset but there are dozens of hotels on the main road even closer to the park’s entrance. Are they international brands? No. But this one, although being part of an international chain does not operate at the required standards. I’m sure the “Chinese” hotels on the main road are way cheaper and more than acceptable for western standards. I’m staying in one of those next time. Do yourself a favor and don’t stay here as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mute_suds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your precious comment and feedback.
Our Hotel Management is very attentive about the issues. On behalf of Hotel Management, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will definitely look into the F&B section, and improve the food quality.
We are looking forward to serving you again, as we can have the opportunity to offset your unhappy experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is definitely the only choice you have if you are looking for a western brand close to the park. The Sheraton is about a 15 minute walk from the park entrance or a 10RMB/2 minute cab ride. The two other international brands (Intercontinental and Holiday Inn) are quite far and would require a long cab ride to get to the park. From the park entrance you can also easily walk to some local bars/restaurants, unfortuantely there are no foreign options.

By Sheraton standards, this is far from the nicest or newest, however it is clean, safe and they even give you free tickets to their traditional Chinese show upon check-in. We found our room to be spacious and relatively clean, but there was some mold in the shower and the shower easily flooded. Our hallway neighbors were also very loud and didn’t seem to care that their constant yelling was bothering everyone else. And the breakfast didn’t have a lot of Western options and was overcrowded with people which didn’t make a very pleasant experience. Overall, there is nothing horrible about this hotel, you just have to have the right expectations going into it.

One thing I would warn all foreigners about is the cab scams from the airport. We flew into Jiuzhaigou airport and tried to flag a cab ourselves. The driver was insistent that we pay the metered fare. After just ten minutes in the cab we quickly realized the meter was fixed and the price was increasing at a rapid speed. With our limited Chinese skills we told him we would not pay the fare and would instead pay him 300 RMB flat rate. I highly recommend asking the hotel to send you a cab or negotiating a flat rate with the cab driver when you arrive at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,thank you very much for your precious comment and feedback.

Our Hotel Management is very attentive about every guest's feedback. On behalf of Hotel Management, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will look into the the shower room issue, and improve the conditions. If you need any airport pick up/depart service, our staffs will be very glad to assist you.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. Great hotel and excellent service. The 6th floor twin bed room we stayed in was plenty big enough. Beds are very comfortable. Lots of hot water.

The rate we booked included breakfast, and we were spoilt for choice. Lots of western and Chinese selection.

No complaints

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,thank you very much for your precious comment and feedback.We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. I believe that you enjoyed beautiful sceneries in Jiuzhaigou and wish you an enjoyable day. We are looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
9.3 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#1 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#5 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qian He International Hotel
Qian He International Hotel
#13 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
17.8 mi away
Jiuzhai Wanjiahao Hotel
Jiuzhai Wanjiahao Hotel
#23 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort

Property: Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Address: Jiuzhaigou Scenic Spot, Aba Zhou, 623402, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the celebrity treatment with world-class service at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort One of our bestsellers in Jiuzhaigou! The 5-star Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort is located only 1.5 km from Jiuzhaigou Valley National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage site. It boasts 5 dining options, a variety of leisure facilities and rooms with natural spring water. The elegant rooms come with stylish modern interiors, soothing coloured tones and large bay windows that overlook the mountain. Each has a sofa seating area, flat-screen TV and private bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can indulge in a body massage at the spa, or relax in the hot spring bath. Taking a dip in the indoor pool or exercising at the gym are also good recreational choices. Mirror Lake and Colored Lake cafes serve a variety of international dishes, while Chinese specialities are offered at Pearl Court restaurant. Refreshing beverages can be enjoyed at Colorful Pool Disco and the Lobby Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Hotel Jiuzhaigou County
Jiuzhaigou County Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing