We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Sheraton Hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel was walking distance to the National Park. Overall we had a good experience, but it lacked in cleanliness. The first room we had the carpet was dirty and smelled bad. After a day they did move us to another room, still the carpet was very dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful though communication was difficult. The breakfast buffet was okay, we are tea drinkers and getting them to give us Lipton tea bags which they had was like pulling teeth.

Room Tip: Non smokers should ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotshot308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,thank you very much for your precious comment and feedback.We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. I believe that you enjoyed beautiful sceneries in Jiuzhaigou and wish you an enjoyable day. We are looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    305
    137
    43
    15
See reviews for
117
151
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I met great many friendly people. Workers and house keeper will be sure to greet us when we go past them. One of the friendliest person I like is CHEN XIAO LI. She is a massager. I knew her for 2 days and we became good friends =) She did good massage and tell me many great things and places to go in Jiuzhaigou. She had also introduces me to the foods in China where there are none in Malaysian like green chilli beef. The scenery was amazing and the wheather was cooling unlike Malaysia. I had no idea why do I feel heavy hearted on the day I have to leave Sheraton Jiuzhaigou back to Malaysia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaCXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your nice comment to us! We will keep our efforts to drive outstanding results. Expecting to see you again in Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was almost as good as your average Sheraton Hotel but, maybe due to its location was not quite the same as a city based Sheraton. Regardless, was very relaxing to come back to after lengthy walks around the national park

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T0byTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you forchoosing our resort and your nice comment. We will continuously persuing our efforts to drive outstanding results. Expecting to see you again in Jiuzhaigou Sheraton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in the Sheraton for two nights because it is close to the park. But it is not really walking distance especially with a 4 year old. We choose to take taxi, only 6 yuan though, to go to the park entrance. The hotel lobby is comfy and good looking, but the rooms are just so so. The carpet is dirty and stains are visible. It is quite understandable for being a tourist hotel with guest turn over probably every 2 nights. We ate at the hotel restaurant every night for the clean looking food. Each dish costs more than 80 yuan while the street restaurants probably sell for 20 yuan. But the food are delicious and pleasant and the services are good.

However, the concierge seems to have little training. When we asked if we needed to go to the park early to get tickets, he said no worry it would not take long. It was not true. The next day, we asked for a taxi to go to intercontinental hotel, and wanted a taxi who would use the meters, the concierge told us that in Jiuzhaigou it is in driver's discretion to use meters, and we as tourist just have to take it or leave it. He basically tried to persuade us to accept whatever the taxi driver wants. That was outrageous.

We also asked where to have dinner outside, the concierge did not even tell us to go the backside of the hotel, walk toward the park, there is a whole street along the river called Bianbian Jie, where a lot of small restaurants are around.

We stayed another night at Intercontinental, and that was one level above for sure...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear guest,thanks for your comments. Apologize for any inconvenience you might experience. We will take over those problems to relevant department and improve both the hotel service and facilities. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

It is confusing trying to work out where to stay in Jiuzhaigou, everything says it is close to the park. The Sheraton's best selling point is that it is actually walking distance from the Park entrance and is in town so you can get meals in the town along the river bank. The Intercontinental which also looks nice on the Internet is a winding 30km trip away from the park entrance. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are certainly five star standard, with nice beds. The hotel has all the facilities as well but charges extra for just about everything. Given the very high price for this hotel compared to most Chinese hotels it would be reasonable to expect more to be included (for example a game of Snooker in the games room with the kids cost around $18).
Staff did try very hard to please but were let down on occasions by poor planning. Like for instance deciding to wash the carpet in our room then checking us in to enjoy soaking wet carpet floors! That made the hotel feel a little Faulty Towers ish. Having pointed this out they did then try very hard to dry the floors and were very apologetic.
Food in the hotel is very expensive and we chose to eat most meals in some of the little restaurants along the river behind the hotel. If you walk out the front of the hotel grounds, turn right then turn first right again down the road to the river you find a long row of buildings with some restaurants offering local and Western menus.
Having given the negatives I have to say the scenery at Jiuzhaigou is amazing and I would stay again at the Sheraton if I ever went back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank QbnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Expecting to see you in beautiful Jiuzhaigou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Sheraton disappoints. Charges for room internet (free wifi in lobby area), sauna, etc. Stains on swimming pool surrounds and plenty of black molds on shower curtain in change room. Nearby shops offer interesting browse, food, etc.

Room Tip: Expensive for what it offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonJZG, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear guest, we apologize for your unpleasant experience first. We will pose these message and comments to relevant department in our hotel. We will solve the problems as soon as possible. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

There are only 2 "real" 5 star hotels en JZG, the Intercontinental (Locals call it Jiu Zhai Tian Tan), and the Sheraton (XilaiDeng). After researching Tripadvisor, choose the Sheraton because it is closer to the Park. (1,8 km vs 22 of the IC).
Got a great deal in Ctrip for 2 nights, the hotel lobby is quite impressive, front desk is very efficient, checking in and out took only few minutes.
Rooms: big and well appointed, beds are big and comfy, bathroom and ammenities OK. Maybe not everything is "Brand new", (to China standards), but believe me, in the middle of those Tibetan mountains.... You will not be able to find something better.
Breakfast is very good, lots of chinese and western seleccion. Warm and correct service.
Transport to the park in taxi is flat fared: 10 bucks.
Overall, definitely best in town... Specially after seeing some local managed hotel. But that is another story....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort! Hope you a nice vocation experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
9.3 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#1 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,158 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
23 reviews
4.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#5 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
Holiday Inn Jiuzhai Jarpo
#4 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qian He International Hotel
Qian He International Hotel
#13 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huangpu Hotel
Huangpu Hotel
#12 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort

Property: Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Address: Jiuzhaigou Scenic Spot, Aba Zhou, 623402, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jiuzhaigou County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort is closed to world-famous Jiuzhai Valley National Park, in our mountain view resort, enjoy our warm services and convenient facilities, we build the pure holiday relaxation environment here for your cozy and natural vocation stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Hotel Jiuzhaigou County
Jiuzhaigou County Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing