We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping in a building still under construction!!”

Yaoquan Mountain Village
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yaoquan Mountain Village
Ranked #55 of 187 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
roma
Level Contributor
329 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Sleeping in a building still under construction!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night and, frankly speaking, we had a comfortable night, anyway, some things dont work:
our room was located in a separate building from the main hall, 300-400 mt in a road bad lighted, but most of all the building was still under construction! When we arrived in the late evening, the workers were still on working just at the main building door, making noise and plenty of dust. Worse, the lift was not completed yet, so we were obliged to carry manually our (very heavy) luggages up to the third floor, coming up completely dark stairs (no lights!!!) - fortunately we had a flashlight with us!! No help was provided.
Fortunatly the floor was renovated and the room was refurbished with western toilets!
Anyway, some circumstances, gave us the impression that "ambiguos people" frequented that hotel and we felt not safe, as the main door was completly open (due to the works in going) and without any contro and we were probably the only "real guests" in the buildingl!!

We had dinner and breakfast: the restaurant was located in another building about 100 mt away.

Overall the hotel seems today bad managed and not advisable, although it has high potentiality (nice place, rooms renovated, good western toilets..). Probably it's better to wait when renovation finish and a better management come.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room with western toilets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serena71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I made this hotel reservation on eLong after searching many hotels and reading reviews. Some of my earlier choices were filled for the dates my wife and I would be traveling to visit Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong. We had a reservation originally for five nights, but cut it short to three nights. When we arrived the staff made us prepay for two nights, which was unexpected. My wife is Chinese, so the lack of the staff understanding or speaking English was not a problem. The staff was unhelpful and I had to call eLong to give them the low down on what we had reserved. We in a deluxe room which has a nice bed, standard Chinese style bathroom, desk, cable TV, free WiFi and heat. The room was smaller than a normal hotel room which was not my main concern, but the price for what we got at 798 yuan was overpriced. The only food available is a short walk down the hill. My wife and found it tasteful, but not special. Like other reviewers of this restaurant, we also were the only ones present for breakfast or dinner. Free breakfast was included with the room. We did not use the hotel to find us a driver. We walked to the main road and were able to get good cheap rides to Songpan, Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong, but Chinese or Tibetan were the only languages spoken. There is no available bus service in this area. You must be creative with transportation in this area, as it can be expensive. This hotel has potential to be very nice, but at this time is just average for our stay.

Room Tip: If you don't want a squat toilet or Chinese style bathroom make sure you request the newer rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteLightnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Better to tell the story first:
We booked the Hotel because of its good location between Jiuzhaigou, Huanglong and proximity at the airport.
When we arrived in the early afternoon we proceeded to check-in which proved complicated as the staff used a chinese-english translation program to communicate with us. We were informed that the power supply was under maintenance but expected to be fixed in the evening.
We were then shown to a large building on the next hill some 200m from the reception (luckily our taxi driver took us there with our luggage). We then had to carry our luggage to the third floor to find a whole level of rooms with open doors and without any guests.
We were shown to a nice, new, clean decent **** room with western-style bathroom, but without electric power.
We then visited Huanglong national park and returned in the evening. Still no power, so we were moved to an older room next to the reception. (This is the category of rooms the previous reviewer complained about). It was acceptably clean but very, very small, freezing cold as there was another (short) power outage, and only with Chinese toilet. The balcony would have been a plus in nice weather, but that we did not have in May. We had quite a few troubles getting the heating to work and communicating this to the staff.
When we went for dinner at the hotel restaurant (no other options available unless you call for a car/driver), we were the only guests with the bored staff entertaining themselves. Food is not impressive. In all the hotel we saw only one other lighted room.
Next morning, we skipped breakfast and left for the airport early. The hotel had arranged a transfer for 60CNY (quite expensive, but on time and ok).

In principle the hotel has very nice grounds, some of the rooms are of very good standard and the location is not bad. Unfortunately is is not well managed, we found it bare of guests with weak service and quite isolated. The building does have the potential to be a decent hotel, but I cannot recommend it as it is now.

Room Tip: For rooms insist on deluxe rooms in the new large building with the western bathrooms. Individual vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jiuzhaigou County hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I paid for a 1 night stay through Agoda, 90 USD for a Deluxe Villa. On arrival we were shown to our room which was distant to the 60sqm that they show on the pictures Tibetan style room, with western toilette. The room given to us was a so called deluxe with squat toilette, see the pictures they don't show the full toilette on the deluxe room, only half way up. I decided not to even shower in danger to end with my foot inside the toilette opening as the shower is on top. Don't get me wrong the room is clean, does not worth 90usd, which we paid at the Sheraton!!! Similar hotels we paid 280 RMB. The point is the hotel is dishonest on not honor the room booked and paid. The reception did show me the deluxe villa which I paid, but wanted 358 RMB extra!!!! No way processed the claim with Agoda, but the hotel is lying saying we did sleep on deluxe villa...even with pictures. Overall stay away from this hotel.....there are many more around and much better value!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0ve2Travel4Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
0.5 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#5 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Jiu Zhai Hotel
New Jiu Zhai Hotel
#8 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#1 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#2 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
638 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caiyun Hotel
Caiyun Hotel
#7 of 187 in Jiuzhaigou County
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaoquan Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaoquan Mountain Village

Property: Yaoquan Mountain Village
Address: Chuanpan Village Shuijing Town Songpan County, 623301, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 187 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Yaoquan Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing