We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starway Snow Lotus Hotel
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Three words: don't stay here.

This hotel was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff are rude and the rooms are dirty. There is soap scum everywhere and everything leaks. Insects crawl all over the place and the beds are terrible to sleep on.

We booked this hotel as part of a tour group and nearly everyone has now paid for new rooms at other hotels. We are considering doing the same tomorrow as we've been at the unesco site all day.

I don't know what sort of cleaning they do, but it ain't much. There are cobwebs in the room, dirt marks on the desk and the carpet has probably never been cleaned.

My toilet was blocked and they didn't even bother fixing it till i told them to, and then they left me with a dirtier bathroom to deal with.

Breakfast was included, but was horrid! Firstly try finding a clean plate, and then the selection was limited and would not suit many travellers.

Stay away from this place! It's more like a 1 star hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2010

I can't imagine a better hotel. I loved the view of the ocean behind it. You could walk out behind it & just enjoy the view. Our Hotel room was breath taking. Our balcony opened to a breath taking view of the ocean. The food was very good. It is a short distance from downtown also. I highly reccommend this Hotel.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank amolyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 12580.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
4.6 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#2 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
37 reviews
9.4 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#3 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,177 reviews
4.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Angelie Hotel
Angelie Hotel
#15 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#1 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
670 reviews
0 mi away
Huangpu Hotel
Huangpu Hotel
#13 of 211 in Jiuzhaigou County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starway Snow Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starway Snow Lotus Hotel

Address: No.31 Bianbian Street, Huodiba, Zhangzha Town, 623400, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Hotel Class:3 star — Starway Snow Lotus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Starway Snow Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing