We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is a little bit out of it”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jiuzhaigou County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Jiuzhaigou Hotel
Ranked #56 of 208 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay it was a taxi ride to get any where to see any thing of interested. The reason for our stay here was to visit the Crystal lakes of Jiuzhaigou .
Which was well worth the visit apart from the park begin very very busy and people pushing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for New Jiuzhaigou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Came in December during winter season.
Checked-in quite late at night. The lobby was very cold (colder than outside). There were some heaters, but not enough. You needed a good thermal jacket in this lobby.
Didn't feel like staying in 5 stars hotel, more like staying in 3 stars hotel or even a motel. However, their room was reasonably clean with clean white linen and towels. Their toiletries were basic.
The heater in the room was better than at the lobby. It worked. Yet, the bed also had its own heater. So we could slept comfortably.
The breakfast was a buffet style, quite oily, almost no western food (except for eggs, yet you need to speak chinese to order. The chef did not understand any english).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNW325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Low buildings- huge property -
modern styled rooms of average size-
breakfast below average for hotels of this price
staff not well trained and not willing

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andonget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Let me begin by saying that when you come to JiuZhaiGou you must adjust your expectations overall. Everything is more expensive that you thought it would be and more expensive than it should be and consequently you don't feel you are get what you are paying for and it is true. You aren't crazy. You are being overcharged by the Jiuzhaigou attraction, by the nasty hotels, by the horrible restaurants and the unimaginative giftshops. I lived in the Sichuan province for 9 years and I have a general sense of what to expect in terms of service, cleanliness and cost. That said, the New Jiuzhaigou Hotel is pretty good in that it is very clean, very nice rooms, and friendly helpful staff (if you speak Chinese). But if you don't speak Chinese and you are not part of a tour you should be a very resourceful traveler or have iPhone with an unlimited data plan so you can use a translator. The restaurant is not any worse than other restaurants in the area. My wife and I tried the $30US buffet at the Sheraton and it was an oily, hardened mess. The New Jiuzhaigou doesn't offer western food and the chinese food was surprisingly bad. We ordered two common dishes typical of the Sichuan province and we couldn't even eat more than a couple of spoonfuls. We are seasoned China travelers having staying in 2 and 3 star hotels but this was seriously awful. So bottom line, the hotel has nice, clean rooms and friendly service if you can speak the language.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for a room with a view. The view is not good as the area is filled wi...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sichuanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This hotel is very nice and comfortable for sleeping. It is very clean and nice environment. The problem with this hotel is that there is no shoplot or restaurant surrounding it, so you need to ride a taxi if you want to eat supper or go to minimart or pay double money to eat at the hotel restaurant . Taxi to nearby restaurant is very cheap cause is near.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldenmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvelines52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiuzhaigou County hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
Sheraton Jiuzhaigou Resort
#1 of 208 in Jiuzhaigou County
669 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
InterContinental Resort Jiuzhai ...
#2 of 208 in Jiuzhaigou County
1,176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort Jiuzhaigou
Howard Johnson Tianyuan Resort J...
#4 of 208 in Jiuzhaigou County
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angelie Hotel
Angelie Hotel
#16 of 208 in Jiuzhaigou County
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
Jiuzhaigou Tibetan Barley Inn
#3 of 208 in Jiuzhaigou County
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Friendship Hostel
Friendship Hostel
#1 of 31 in Jiuzhaigou County
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Jiuzhaigou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Jiuzhaigou Hotel

Address: Jiuzahigou Scenic Spot, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Jiuzhaigou County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 208 Hotels in Jiuzhaigou County
Number of rooms: 112

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing