We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yuzuo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$79
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$18
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenqi Hotel(Tai'an)
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
7 Days Inn Tai'an Bus Station(Tai'an)(Great Value!)
$15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn (Tai'an Longtan Road)(Tai'an)(Great Value!)
$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$13
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
12
17
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

had trouble finding them on internet
http://www.yuzuo.cn
but contacted them via email to book in basic English.
For 400Y we got a luxury twin room with spotless bathroom. Reception staff speak no English - be prepared! Nevertheless they bend over backwards to help!
The hotel is right next door to the Dai Tmple, & about a 30-minute uphill walk to Hongmen, the bottom of Mount Taishan. Climb from there, or get a bus to Taiwaicun (20 mins) for the cable car or a shorter climb.
The hotel's on Daimiao Street (runs east-west). Turn left out of hotel & take first right: Hong men St. Facing north, on your left you have an excellent coffee shop (we were missing good coffee!!) & further up on the left side are some super restaurants.Halfway up is a dumpling restaurant (no English menu but they were helpful!) & about 2 thirds up, again on the left, is a restaurant with a yellow & red front where they have an English menu which gave us a bunch of laughs....try "Ruthless stir fry the clam" or "Tarzan mushrooms the stir fried chicken". We had great food! Taishan is worth more than just a day.

Room Tip: Use the photos on their website. It's quiet everywhere.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We arrived at night and most of our views of the hotel were through drizzle, but we still reckoned this to be the nicest that we stopped at on our travels. Shame it was only for two nights. The Yuzuo is so close to the Dai Miao (Daoist Temple) that it is difficult to tell where the one stops and the other starts, and it is surrounded by a perimeter wall the same size and colour as that of the temple and seems to be situated in a pleasant part of town, although we didn’t really have time to check the latter out.
It is organised into a number of blocks each only a couple of stories tall: two restaurants; gift shops; reception area; a tea-room; conference facilities; and about a dozen residential blocks of which ours was number 7. The staff were very helpful and very friendly, although they spoke hardly a word of English between them. Each block seemed to have someone always there to help in finding directions, carrying luggage, lending us umbrellas, or on one occasion helping me to get into my room when the key-card seemed not to work. It would have been nice to have had more time to seek out the various features of the hotel, but the only time that we did have any time to spare it was pouring with rain and we were completely knackered having just descended from Tai Shan. We did however spend a couple of hours in the tea house which was lavishly and tastefully decorated in a way that would make it a tourist destination in its own right back in the UK.
On arrival we were all hungry and despite the fact that the hotel was extremely attractively laid out, with a lot of worthwhile exploration yet to do, we made our way as quickly as we could to the hotel restaurant. We were taken to a separate room (the main room being full) where they also served several types of beer including a dark local Tai Shan brew which was far better than the usual bland Chinese brew. Dinner consisted of Doufu coated in Peanuts; Mock meatballs and mushrooms in spicy sauce; Celery and flowers; Cabbage / bread / ginger soup; Lamb & Potato Soup; Rice; 3 large beers - Total cost 262 RMB for 5 people.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SemperteFallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 大部分楼最近别住 正在装修 服务不好 很吵闹
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews