We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for a family reunion!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Birmingham Trussville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Birmingham Trussville
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for a family reunion!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Loved the hotel. Clean. Near shops and restaurants, even an arcade and bowling alley. Free parking and internet. Pool and Gym. My only complaint was that there was no cleaning solution in the gym to wipe off the machine after use and there were no towels. Other than that, I will stay there again should I visit the town again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
15
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

After being given two rooms that smelled strongly of smoke, we were relocated to fresher rooms in a different part of the hotel. While waiting, a fellow traveller came back up to the front desk. He had just been given a key to a room that was already occupied! Someone was in the room & in the shower. Shocking! This hotel is newer, but I have no idea why it is called a Courtyard. It looks just like every other Fairfield Inn, but breakfast is served at an extra premium charge (no thanks - we went to McD on our way out of town.) It is located next to some great shopping & food, and it was nice to not have highway noise during our stay. Just like the empty popcorn machine & lack of a hair dryer in the room, this facility just comes up short.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okieqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with a group of people attending a wedding for a friend. We were given rooms in various parts of the hotel although it would probably have ben more convenient and appropriate to place us all together. The staff was very accommodating to our group's desire to spend time together in and around the pool, patio, hot tub, and adjacent lobby until late evening hours. Our first floor room was clean and cozy although the shampoo and bar soap could be upgraded a bit. The bed was firm and comfortable and the air conditioning unit was cool and somewhat quiet. The large flat screen television provide a clear picture of the basic cable channels one would expect to have. My wife was relieved to find a reliable curling iron and clothes iron / ironing board and the front desk provided to us a free tube of toothpaste after our inquiry about purchasing one. The fitness center was furnished with a multi-use resistance training unit, a stair machine, and a treadmill with a television mounted upon the wall. We were a bit disappointed that the $6.95 breakfast was not complimentary for guests but perhaps we have been spoiled by our recent visits to Comfort Inns. The hotel was nestled into a mountain along a winding road that serviced a few shopping centers that included a Super Target, TJ Maxx, and Red Lobster.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venantius9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here before our early flight from the airport. The airport was a 15 minute drive from the hotel, and the area surrounding the hotel had a little of everything. There is a Super Target just down the hill, and a mall across the street. We ate dinner at Five Guys which was just around the the back side of the mall. The pool here is small, and it was undergoing algae treatment/issues when we were there, but it was adequate for three kids to use for cooling off and expending some energy. The rooms were clean and had refrigerators and microwaves, a plus for storing milk and soft drinks. There is no airport shuttle, but the parking is cheap at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiniMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Seems like this was recently built. In fact this whole area of Trussville appears new. The lobby doesn't have the new counter service like the revamped Courtyards, but it does have a wait-service buffet for breakfast. I bought the continental breakfast @ 6.95 and brought up oatmeal, yogurt, muffin to my room. THe waitstaff was very helpful.

Front desk was cheerful and provided me with an upgraded room. The junior suite was about the size of a Springhill suite room with a large sitting area with sofa, a hansome wood desk and hutch with a mounted flat screen. This area also contained a cabinet mini fridge and a microwave on a counter above it.

THe bedroom area also had it's own flatscreen. Plenty of drawers and the closet was in between the bedroom and sitting area, making it easy access. There was a cheap aradio alarm clock, no ipod hook up. Plenty of tv stations.

Bathroom contained a great supply of towels, large sink/counter.

Large windows overlooked the outdoor pool which had a small covered seating area (room for 4-6). Lounge chairs along the side. I had trouble sleeping because a electronic "churp" would go off intermittently and I could not discover its source!

Small fitness room containing 2 treadmills, incumbent bike, stepper and universal weight machine with bench. No dumbbells. For running enthusiasts, if you make a right out of the parking lot and run along the access road around the mall back onto the main street and loop around you'll cover about 2 miles. Tough hill at the end!

Try Cajun Steamers across from Penny's for a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This Courtyard-Marriott has a great thing going with its very helpful and knowledgable staff, convenient location to shopping and restaurants and very clean rooms. We stayed at this location while in town on a golf trip and all the guys were pleased. Great accommodations and friendly customer service will have us staying here when we return. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camogolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel appears new and was very tidy. People were great. Excellent rate, w/o free breakfast. Breakfast buffet was $6.50 and beat the Awful House easily. We would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinManGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Trussville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Birmingham Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Birmingham Trussville

Property: Courtyard Birmingham Trussville
Address: 3665 Roosevelt Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35235-3193
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Birmingham Trussville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for comfortable, convenient Trussville hotels, then you'll love the Courtyard Birmingham Trussville. Our Birmingham, Alabama hotel is located off of Interstate 459 - steps from shopping and dining at Pinnacle Tutwiler Farm, and 20 minutes from UAB and downtown Birmingham. We're close to business destinations like Amerex, Ready Mix USA, and St. Vincent's East, as well as attractions like the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, Barber Motorsports Park, and Liberty Park Sports Complex. Talladega Speedway is an easy drive away. Our Trussville hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, plush beds, and 32" flat-screen TVs in every guest room and suite. Drop by our cafe for a healthy breakfast. Unwind in our pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - we offer two versatile rooms and 1000 square feet of event space. Few hotels in Trussville or Birmingham can match our service and attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Birmingham Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Birmingham Trussville Hotel Birmingham
Courtyard Birmingham
Birmingham Courtyard
Birmingham Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing