We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing dining experience”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $150
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

While visiting family in Alabama, my niece suggested we try The Cheesecake Factory as it was new to us. We had never heard of it before. What a blast! The staff we wonderful and informed us the portions were very generous! Fabulous seafood pasta, deep fried Mac and cheese balls served with terrific sauce. The variety of cheesecake....jaw dropping. Fortunately our group was staying with family so lots of leftovers to take home. It was an amazing dining experience. Looking forward to going there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redmoon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    152
    61
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Skip dinner! Have the cheesecake!!! My favorite is the Red Velvet Cheesecake but all are very good. Usually a long wait to be seated but you can always get a slice to go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bama14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
264 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service, wait :( ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The wait was ridiculous. The worst part is they have the check in table in the middle of the restaurant. You have to fight your way through people waiting to even get your name on a list. No where to stand or sit as you wait and hour for a table.

We were finally seated. Our waiter was awesome. He stayed on top of everything and was very efficient. The Parmesan crusted chicken with pasta was wonderful. The fried cheese appetizer was also amazing. Very expensive for what we had.

I suggest coming in to the dessert counter and getting your cheesecake to go. It was good, but not worth an hour wait.

Helpful?
Thank Rsavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much going on, poor execution.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This places tries to be everythng to everybody. The menu must have 200 items. Great for Suburban Mom

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant from start to finish.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Absolutely refreshing night out. We were able to order fast, get great quality food quickly with an even more delectable dessert all within our budgeted time. We ordered the Chipotle Chicken Pasta for dinner which was an excellent blend of spice and richness without the heavy weighted essence of a cream sauce. The bell peppers and asparagus were scarce and I wish the veggies were bigger ~ would really have brightened the dish up to a level calling me back next week vs. next month! The Red Velvet Cheesecake was delectable and definitely enough to split between two or more. Stephen our waiter was seriously poetry in motion! He just did not miss a beat! Him being so young really stood out because this type of professionalism is unfortunately rarely found in today's youth! Thank you Stephen for taking your job seriously and really delivering great service. Price of food is well worth it. Go hungry!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing