We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't come here in a hurry!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $150
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't come here in a hurry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Food here is always pretty good. Great wait staff but... Not necessarily worth the 2 hour wait. You would be better off with take out. Restaurant is extremely crowded and the tables were so close you could touch the people next to you. If your looking for a romantic night out this is not gonna be your place. You sit closer to strangers than your date and can hear every word they say. For the price I'd really like a more spacious table with a quieter more intimate setting.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    150
    60
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All around a excellent evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

To beat the diner rush we arrived early. The hostess and our waiter, Mike were very friendly.
When we were half way finished with our chicken samosas and pear and blue cheese flatbread- which were superb -we order our mean course. Miso Salmon and I couldn't make up my mind if I want the New Orleans Shrimp or Jamaican Pepper Shrimp; glad that I took Mike's advise on the Jamaican Pepper Shrimp-excellent. As always their Black Out Cake and Carrot Cake are extremely good. Needless to say we only eat just a bit of everything and still had huge leftovers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2traveltoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food was excellent, portions huge, but expect a wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We love everything that we ordered and there is plenty to select from. Portions are huge so if your appetite is small consider an appetizer and a dessert if you want to save room for dessert. Desserts are huge so you can share that too. Our only complaint was that the guy in charge of seating couldn't seem to figure how to seat a party of 7 within the 40 minute wait. We finally said we would split into 2 groups (4 and 3) and we were seated immediately after waiting well over 40 minutes....the guy didn't have a clue. The wait staff is quick, courteous and accurate! Food is yummy and well prepared - something for everyone in our group from a 5 year old to a 70 year old!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highplainsprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was amazing and by far the best cheesecake i have ever had. I also had the buffalo chicken sandwich for lunch and it was great. Service was very good and we had a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cake and eat it Too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Found the Factory Friday for five and fabulous feast! Miso Salmon is superb. Waited in the bar just long enough to have Blue Moon and another during lunch. (Yes we had a driver!) It was crowded even though we dined around 2 PM. No room for the cheesecake. Just have to go back again. DARN

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing