We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disregard the negative reviews..See for yourself! (Gem)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham AL
Ranked #61 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disregard the negative reviews..See for yourself! (Gem)”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been traveling and reserving at this Days Inn over the course of 2 years, And I'm the first to say that the last several reviews, clearly are from guest with personal problems. This Is a very huge well run establishment. That's always being renovated to comfort travelers needs. The renovated rooms are very nice, Huge, spacious, with very comfortable beds, linen fresh, and nice fresh comforter, 32'inch Flat screen televisions, foyer entrance, spacious. There are rooms bigger than this even, if your budget allows. There are several rooms to fit every budget at this Days Inn Vestavia. If you reserve a regular double bed room at a discounted rate don't expect to get a upgraded renovated double room or better. (Common sense) All the renovated rooms are very spacious, new, Clean and worth every dime! See for yourself.... Breakfast is always prompt and plenty, and for an Hotel this huge that's awesome and shows that the GM Saby Chander is on his job! He is always very accommodating, professional, and "Real" The staff is also friendly and accommodating. If there is something your not comfortable with housekeeping is prompt to make sure your stay is comfortable. If you are a picky traveler as I am and love accommodating suites, rooms,etc....and you stop by this Days Inn Vestavia reserve an upgraded double bed room on the 5th floor...You will be glad you did. The location and view is perfect. Located across from Arby's, and Waffle house. Captain D's , Milo's, and Bruster's Real Ice cream is next door 1minute away. Stop in, See for yourself!

Room Tip: 5th floor upgraded double bed rooms are spacious, new, clean and very nice. Worth every dollar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your pleasant stay.You must be one of our
many faithful repeat guests and am very pleased to hear from you.I thank you a lot for
all your business and looking forward to see you at our hotel again.May you have a Great
Happy Easter.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    93
    149
    158
    227
See reviews for
256
134
67
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a bad spirit come with us from a cemetery we visited on the way there. Our key cards would not work, lady at front desk was great, then toilet wouldn't flush, then when the lady at the front desk came up to help, everything started working! We was sort of embarrassed! But after about 5 long trips to the lobby, we did sleep well. They really need to throw the blankets away! They are like foam rubber from an air conditioner unit. But in great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamaleener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to inform us about your stay.We would like to mention that we TRY
OUR BEST to provide The Best Value Under The SUN.Yes!Those blankets are being replaced
with white comfortors.
Please try us again and you will be surprised to see New Positive Changes.Also we request
our steady regular customers to please take time to also put good comments about our place
so that Guests Know that we are really Good with services and product as we have been serving faithfully for The GOODNESS SAKE.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This facility had employees that were very friendly, however, the rooms appear poorly maintained and the rain storm earlier in the day flooded the 2nd floor of the facility. Will not stay their again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank migavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting me know about your stay and am SAD to know that you could smell the moisture in the air walking thru the hotel.The TRUTH is that we were impossed with sudden
busted pipes in the 2nd and 3rd floor and took us time to shut the Water System Down.Then we had to wait for the carpet to dry and now have called Chem-Dry to remove the ODOUR of
water leak.ALL these problems are being attended to as we speak TODAY.We could have changed your rooms
Please try us again you will be surprised to see continues positive Changes because we are
a busy popular place and attend to lot of GUESTS.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My friends and I were staying at really cheap hotels to save money on a road trip. This hotel had a few bugs on the beds and wall, we figured out they were not bed bugs. We still don't know what they were, but my friends got incredibly itchy bug bites on their legs. For $40-$50 a night, you can find a better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerdeOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
We noticed your comment and immidiately put that room out of order and called pest control
unit to take care of it.We request our guest when the problem is noticed to let front desk know
about it so that as per our "PROMISE AS SURE AS THE SUN" we can get you different and better accomodation so you would have a good stay.We are The Best Value Under The SUN.
I promise.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#58 of 80 in Birmingham
428 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#40 of 80 in Birmingham
367 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham AL

Property: Days Inn Birmingham AL
Address: 1485 Montgomery Highway, I-65 EXIT # 252, Birmingham, AL 35216-3633 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Birmingham AL 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy each day of your sunny stay at the Days Inn Birmingham hotel. Conveniently located just 12 miles from Birmingham International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to I-65 and I-459 as well as attractions such as the Riverchase Galleria, less than four miles away. Valuable amenities such as free hot breakfast and coffee in the lobby, and free weekday newspaper, make your stay convenient and enjoyable. Before heading out to enjoy Birmingham, take a swim in our hotel’s outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of free WiFi, fax, and copy services. Relax in your spacious suite or enjoy the view from your balcony at our hotel. Visit Riverchase Galleria for shopping, dining, and entertainment, less than four miles away. For outdoor enthusiasts, enjoy hiking, biking, and horse-riding trails at Oak Mountain State Park. Golfers will enjoy the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, a unique collection of 468 holes of championship golf on 11 different sites. The Birmingham Zoo is a fifteen-minute drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Birmingham
Quality Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing