We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham AL
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One night”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Birmingham we decided to stay one night at The Days Inn. The first room that we checked into was not acceptable but this was taken care of immediately by the front desk. The second room was acceptable but just overall seemed dirty and dated. The entire property seemed dirty and dated. We arrived late at night and were starving so we went into the bar/lounge that was attached to the hotel and had a great meal! There was live music, good drinks, and good food! I would probably not stay at this hotel again but I would definitely return to the lounge

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dps14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay.I am sad to find that you were
not happy.We have 9 different kind of rooms starting from $49.99 to $99.99 + tax per night.
There is always rarely possible after renting we get unhappy customer.I noted those rooms
and put house keeping for deep cleaning.Once again thank you for taking time for Days Inn.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    90
    143
    154
    215
See reviews for
241
132
64
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

roaches in my room, hair dryer and phone did not work, smokers right outside my door, . We went outside by pool, lady came out and stripped naked right in front of 3 of my grandchildren and went in pool. this was a trip to Brookside hosp. as my son-in-law had brain surgery. Also, would like to say, the pool was very unclean. needed chemicals. I own a pool , so I know.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to mention about your stay in fine details.If you had not mentioned
we would have not known.The lady was turned over to local Vestavia Hills police Department
after we had detected who did that action at the swim pool.Also we had found a towel was
stuck in the swim pool motor and corrected the pool appearance.Appologize for your not so
great day and certainly look forward to give you a better stay.
Please try us again and you will be surprised to see CONTINUES NEW ChANGES and we
promise to provide the BEST VALUE UNDER THE SUN.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Found a dead bug on both beds, killed 3 roaches in the room, clock, blowdryer, and phone did not work. Vending machine and elevator on our floor did not work. Items in thevending were dated 2011. Shrubs and landscaping unkept. Pool was cloudy and had bugs floating in it. No noticable filtration running in pool. Pool furniture, carpeting and walls extremly outdated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay.We did put that room out of order
and asked pest control to fumigate the room.Please If we had been informed at the front-desk open 24 hours would have immidiately changed your room and you would had a good stay.
Try us again you will be surprised to see continues NEW CHANGES.We are surrounded by
woods on 3 sides of the hotel.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#56 of 79 in Birmingham
420 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#39 of 79 in Birmingham
352 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham AL

Property: Days Inn Birmingham AL
Address: 1485 Montgomery Highway, I-65 EXIT # 252, Birmingham, AL 35216-3633 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Birmingham AL 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy each day of your sunny stay at the Days Inn Birmingham hotel. Conveniently located just 12 miles from Birmingham International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to I-65 and I-459 as well as attractions such as the Riverchase Galleria, less than four miles away. Valuable amenities such as free hot breakfast and coffee in the lobby, and free weekday newspaper, make your stay convenient and enjoyable. Before heading out to enjoy Birmingham, take a swim in our hotel’s outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of free WiFi, fax, and copy services. Relax in your spacious suite or enjoy the view from your balcony at our hotel. Visit Riverchase Galleria for shopping, dining, and entertainment, less than four miles away. For outdoor enthusiasts, enjoy hiking, biking, and horse-riding trails at Oak Mountain State Park. Golfers will enjoy the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, a unique collection of 468 holes of championship golf on 11 different sites. The Birmingham Zoo is a fifteen-minute drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Birmingham
Quality Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing