We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“some good, some bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham AL
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Dickson
1 review
“some good, some bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is my 5th week staying here. The first week I had bugs in my bath room. I didn't say anything until I left. The 2nd week there wasn't anything wrong. The 3rd week, my door doesn't lock all the time. They said they would fix it. Week #4, I had the same room. The door still didn't lock all the time. I told them at the desk, my door was left unlocked by the cleaning crew. They said they would take care of it. That night after work, when I got back my door was unlocked again. I was not happy about that. Week #5, so far no problems. I have asked on 2 differant days, (and 2 differant people) when do I get a free room because the amount of days I have stayed here. They said they would send me something on how your program works. I have never recieved anything. I really don't remember what this program was called. Thank you for your time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your different stays and am sad to know
some times you had some issues and glad to know some time it went GOOD.We do
have a standard of friendly services served with love and joy.Since you are our loyal
repeat customer and our desk clerks failed to explain you about our Wyndham Rewards
Programme you are entitled for ONE FREE NIGHT.You just have to say yes at Check In to
become a member of Wyndham Rewards then you earn the points as you stay at several
properties which turns to FREE NIGHTS.Please try us again and you will be surprised to
see new positive changes.We promise to provide The Best Value Under The SUN.
Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    86
    136
    147
    199
See reviews for
225
127
57
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Over all my stay @ day's inn was good and I would use this hotel again should I return to Birmingham.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay and it has been a pleasure to serve
guests like you with love and joy.Please try us again you will find many new positive changes
step by step.As always we promise to provide The Best Value Under The SUN.

Sincerely Saby Chander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, AL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

As another reviewer has posted, the building is older but the rooms have been updated. New carpet, bedding and drapery are pleasant. The location is close to the interstate, shopping and entertainment and great for our "get-away". The staff was courteous and made us feel welcomed and was knowledgeable of the surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay.We are pleased to know
you had a pleasant stay and comments like these keep us working to provide services
with Love and Joy .Please try us again and you will be surprised to see many positive
changes.As always we promise to provide The Best Value Under The SUN.

Sincerely Saby Chander (Director Of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#54 of 79 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#42 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham AL

Property: Days Inn Birmingham AL
Address: 1485 Montgomery Highway, I-65 EXIT # 252, Birmingham, AL 35216-3633 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Birmingham AL 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is to provide Value for your money by offering caring service and clean rooms. The hotel is one of the largest in Birmingham and has recently Converted to DAYS INN. We provide superior amenities, including free 'HOT' breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and, free weekday newspaper. Guests of this Birmingham hotel will also enjoy one of the largest outdoor pool with sundeck. All well-appointed guest rooms feature balconies, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, Micro-Fridges, Free Wi-Fi Internet and Free Parking. BAR-31(Bar & Grill) IS NOW OPEN.We also have 3 Meeting rooms for your social functions, Business Amenities, ATM etc. We are one of Birmingham's largest hotels SPECIALIZE in serving fleet accounts & Group Business• We want to earn your business with genuine caring service. We look forward to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Birmingham
Quality Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing