We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleased with everything except the air...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Sontag
1 review
“We were pleased with everything except the air...”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were pleased with everything except the air conditioning. It was not working properly . We were going to mention it when we checked out, but forgot. Other than that, all was good. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    178
    141
    92
    62
See reviews for
219
137
63
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Us Ct
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice hotel. Kind of difficult to find. Nice rooms except my air conditioner and coffee pot didn't work. Made for kinda miserable night/morning

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It would have been nice to know that the pool was drained and out of order prior to booking at this location but we didn't find out until we arrived. The facility is a smoke free property, so if you are a smoker you'll need to look elsewhere - no big deal for us since we don't smoke. The room was OK with the exception of the dirty floors - I guess the vacuum cleaner was broken when they cleaned the room. The bathroom was clean, the bed and pillows were adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The stay in our N/S, King was very good except for a couple things! The room was very clean, but the carpet was stained all over! Replacement or at least an attempt to shampoo should have been done. The bathrooms are very small. The furniture is also very outdated. The staff were all very nice. The pool also was not open. The location was great. There are a lot of taxes there also, which may be a city issue and not the hotel. Over all, we would stay again if the above issues were solved.

Room Tip: Ck room as soon as you get in and switch then! We decided to keep the room, even though the carpets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
Address: 800 Corporate Rdg, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness)
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Wingate Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing