We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 681 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I brought my 86 year old father down to Birmingham for his 89 year old brother's funeral. We arrived around 10:00 am hoping we could check in so my father could take a nap. The ADA room we requested was ready! Interesting that they put the ADA room on the second floor a long way from the elevator. Anyway....

We attended the funeral and spent the afternoon visiting with family. Put dad to be early because he was so tired. It had been a long day for him. Around 11 pm he was in such abdominal pain I had to take him to the ER. With help from the front desk staff and a very gracious police officer I was able to navigate to UAB hospital in downtown Birmingham. Long sotry short he was admitted and had to stayy in the hospital for a couple of days. I was allowed to extend my stay on a day by day basis and retain the very good rate I had received with my on-line booking.

The breakfast...well they try but everything is factory produced including the very uniformed "omelets". The scrambled eggs they offered one day were very dry and just plane not good. Even though I was there a total of 4 nights I only ate breakfast there twice for convenience only.

Room was cleaed each day. All staff I encountered were helpful and sympathetic. For the rate I paid this was a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your recent family illness, but so glad to hear our staff was helpful. Our home will always be your home when traveling to Birmingham. Comfort is always something that makes you feel more like home, especially when an unexpected opportunity comes up during your travels. Thank you for being our guest and allowing us to assist you and your recent needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

First room I was assigned was "abused" by the previous guest that must have smoked despite it being a non-smoking hotel. The second room was fine, and clean too. The bed seemed a bit on the older side, but I still slept well with a nice A/C system and comfortable pillow selections.

Breakfast was perfectly fine, and the staff was friendly. I had to look for this hotel to spot it--- up on a hill and well off the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking time to post about your recent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found your hotel to be clean, orderly and in the right location. The first room had a stuffy smell and we were assigned another room that was perfect. No smell in the room and the design and placement of the furniture was quite nice.

The bed was very comfortable and the linen was fresh which is a blessing because I suffer with numerous allergies. My husband and I were very pleased with your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ernestine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks for taking to time to post your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay! We like to hear positive feedback so we can pass this along to our staff who works hard to please our guest! We hope to see you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Binx88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RODGER N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Corporate Rdg, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness)
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $67 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Wingate Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing