We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shae B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 697 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The bathroom ceiling in 315 is deporable about the shower looks like 3 different colors. The wall beside shower and toilet looks like a 3 yrs try to patch and paint. Took a shower and Ants poured out of tile in shower. I have stayed in this motel several time with my son and his wife many times and have noticed the motel is going down. I cannot stay there any longer and will choose a new motel to stay at thats been taken care of. Tile in bathroom also mold and grout is terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a bad experience. We did just complete a renovation in phase one and will soon begin a renovation of our guest rooms in phase two. We really hope you give our hotel another try as we know you have been a loyal guest in the past. Please also know we are always happy to move you to a different room if you are un-sastified with your current room.
Thank you for being our guest and we really hope you will return again once we complete our renovation!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DollDecatur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
GENEVA
1
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wingate is an excellent hotel. Service was wonderful, room was very clean. Not a lot of outside noise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Calexia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lanise M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
388 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Corporate Ridge Drive, Birmingham, AL 35242-5405 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $70 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Wingate Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing