We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
84
68
86
95
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
68
86
95
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotel for the priceroom was cleanstaff was friendlycontinental breakfastnight staylinenspetalabama
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 439 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Searching for a hotel in the Birmingham area I stumble upon this page on TripAdvisor and decided for the Baymont Inn, so I feel like I have to share my experience with ohers. This is not a luxury hotel, but it's clean and fits my budget,which is all I really care about. Although the building is little dated and the decor is old. From the parking lot, lobby, to the room, everything is clean. What makes this hotel great is the quality service: the manager and maintenance guy are real gentlemen's. For the price I paid I didn't expected the staff to be so modest, friendly and service oriented. I would definitely recommend it to anyone heading that direction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee083, Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and do hope to see you again in the near future.

thanks,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed at several hotel in Birmingham trips. This Baymont Inn is one of the friendliest and cleanest low cost hotels around. Breakfast was oy, typical for this type of hotel. For the price this hotel location was great. Located near everything and close enough to great shopping and the interstate. Staff was friendly and personable. They call you by your name. You can actually talk to the manager at this place. I have never had any management staff ever do that. Freshly baked, warm cookies every afternoon is a really nice "welcome"! Even with a big group of kids there over the weekend, the noise level was minimal. Rom was clean and housekeeping staff is very accommodating to the customer's requests. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. Over all good stay. This will be where I stay on my next trip to the Birmingham area. Thanks guys

Room Tip: Very nice folks is what make this place special. No problems at all. I highly recommen
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enid307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee083, Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and do hope to see you again in the near future.

thanks,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeeDee083, Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews