We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is our go to place in Birmingham. Though located in the middle of business district it is also next to a great mall and excellent dining. Easy on and off the interstate if you are passing through Birmingham. High Hampton Standards in the rooms- very large rooms. The one downside is the breakfast is less than I normally see at Hampton's. On our most recent the food was not fully cooked, eggs dry and burnt, breakfast area not has clean as should be and the attendant did not seem to be engaged. While we had a great stay this is an area that needs quick attention. On a Saturday morning the business guests may not be there but weekend guests should be treated with equal respect.

Room Tip: All rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chap442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    95
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
132
68
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Inn, Colonnade, Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is the second or perhaps the third time I have chosen this Hampton Inn, while in the Birmingham, AL area for family reunions, celebrations, etc. I have always been satisfied with room, service and breakfast. Enjoy, also, the availability of the USA Today newspaper for guests each morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Margaret R, Thank you for sharing your thoughts as they relate to your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back very soon!!!

Sincerely,

Whitney Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'm partial to Hampton Inns, I admit. I like their beds and consistency. This hotel experience was no different than a typical Hampton Inn stay. The room was pleasant, the staff was friendly. this was our second stay. We didn't have the breakfast the next morning as we chose to eat somewhere else (we were running late; it was July 4 - a late brunch sounded good to us!). The hotel is conveniently located, near an upscale shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRue1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
CRue 1986, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate your compliments and hope to have you stay with us again!!!


Hospitably,


Whitney Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is very well located to many restaurants and business parks in Birmingham. Very easy to access and the accommodations were outstanding. The hotel staff was very helpful in making suggestions for local events.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were clean, bed was nice, breakfast was well below average. Being a Hilton Honors Member I am used to a good breakfast with fresh fruit,etc. This was well below average. Everything else was fine. Good location by plenty of dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhawkgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn Colonnade is in a nice location and overall is a good property. It was a good stopping point for my family as we drove from the upper midwest to Florida for Spring Break. The room was clean and they had free wifi. Standard free breakfast available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeTK421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just made a 13 hr. drive from up north, found this hotel right off the highway outside Birmingham. We were greeted with a smile by a lady at the front desk who was pleasant and very helpful with our needs. The room was very clean, and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfast was good, cereals, waffles, omelets, potatoes, fresh fruit, and juices. Overall a great experience, and well rested to start the next days long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
0.8 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#28 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Address: 3400 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the initial drive up you are able to enjoy a beautifully manicured landscape. Then as you enter into the Hampton Inn you begin to relax. The lobby itself is as inviting as it it practical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn Birmingham
Colonnade Hampton Inn
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing