We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Fun for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Honoraville, United States
1 review
“Great Staff and Fun for Family”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

For the most part the Hampton Inn in Trussville/Birmingham has an amazing staff. My husband was there for a class and my children and I were giving the opportunity to check in early, which was very nice after our drive. The girls spent a great deal of time in the pool and the kind desk woman brought them out the rest of the cookies at the end of the night when she was taking them from the lobby. They thought this was quite the treat and I was very impressed by her going out of her way for such a kindness for two little girls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    81
    31
    26
    21
See reviews for
122
58
36
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very good hotel, nice staff, good breakfast, and was in the location I needed. I also used the fitness center which consisted of free weights and 3 eliptical/treadmills. Everything was very clean. You really can't ask for much more than that for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Trussville is a quality hotel. We stayed there a few times as we have family in that area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great as well as the breakfast area. We did have one small problem with the shower that actually leaked into the closet where we had our luggage. We spoke to the manager about it and she was very accomodating. We were satisfied. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I always stay at Hampton Inns because of the great value you get for your money. This one was recently updated and had a very contmporary lobby/breakfast area. The room was clean and I had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night on April 30, 2013. When I go to Birmingham, I prefer to stay in the Trussville area. It looks like the hotel is in the process of an upgrade. Service was good and my room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint is that the bathtub did not drain properly. Breakfast was average. Location is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall was fine, Hotel clean and Staff Professional. Just nothing that would make them stand out over any other business Hotel. Check in was smooth, room was clean, breackfast was luke warm at best. Am a Hilton Honors Silver member and was not greated as such nor was the complimentary water in the room. At Breackfast the oatmeal was cold and a fellow traveler had to microwave it to warm it up. overall decent stay just avereage at best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I slept at another hotel chain last night, and had one of the worst experiences. Only paying $20 less than tonight! You get what you pay for, lesson learned!

I appreciate a clean room, sterile bathroom, and clean sheets! Thank you Hampton for making me feel comfortable and appreciated, after a long road-trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
11.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Address: 1940 Edwards Lake Rd, Birmingham, AL 35235-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing