We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I booked 4 rooms for a golf outing for a group. The...”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

looking for somewhere just to stay one night and right off I-65, would not stay here longer than one night. The room we stay in very run down. the hotel is a nice size, so I don't know if all the rooms are bad. everything had a stain on it sheets, towels, iron board, etc. pillows terrible, I didn't do breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The location was good for me. Plenty of stores and restaurants. Would not stay here again. I think the Howard Johnson chain is going down. Very out dated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLERK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The stay was a disaster. The second night the shower did not work and the desk clerk wanted us to wait for the maintance man to fix it. We had plans for the night and could not wait. We checked out and went to another motel in the area and just lost our money. The owner was supposed to call me the nexted day and did not. I am a Wyndham rewards program person and am thinking about discontinuing it after this stay. Bet this review does not appear on the TripAdvisor. Room 129 4/4/14

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Deangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#49 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 275 Oxmoor Rd, I-65 Exit 256B, Birmingham, AL 35209-4705 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Birmingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Howard Johnson Birmingham
Birmingham Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing