We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Birmingham Marriott
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a Marriott with excellent Marriott quality, as expected.
Quiet, clean, great staff, nice location. Food just across the street within walking distance.
Gasoline there as well. Internet worked great. The surrounding area is high end homes. $144 plus $24.48 tax. Good food in the dining area but it is not free. Breakfast was $7.90 plus tip. The drawbacks are no elevators to the second floor and no shuttle to the airport.
We will have our department meeting there again in 6 months.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 470 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Mariott for a conference. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were nice and spacious. We stayed on the first floor which was convenient, but it was a little noisier than I preferred. I also think the walls were thinner than what I expect at a higher end hotel.
We had an issue with the shower head, which was fixed immediately. The only negative was a very poor excuse for a salad at the restaurant the first night. However, we had lunch at the same restaurant the next day and it was delicious!
The hotel has a good size work out room, as well as a nice pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice Marriott full service hotel...good restaurant. nice room, good service...Location near shopping and other restaurants....Near the Summit area that has a allot to offer..stores, movie, Barnes and Nobel..coffee shops..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaRay52SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I needed to find a nice place for co-workers to stay when they were in town. They travel all over the country and were blown away by the hospitality of the staff. The will never stay anywhere else in the Birmingham area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Desk help nice, polite. Rooms are old and dated. Bathrooms are old. Housekeeping is terrible... the worst. Looks like they spend two minutes in the room at most.
Stayed once before and the quality of food both in restaurant and concierge lounge has gone way downhill. Looks like they are trying to cut costs in many areas. Towels in fitness center like sandpaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwarmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was at this Hotel with a group for the BBVA Compass Bowl. The is a wonderful Hotel. The staff are very customer service oriented. The Lobby was spacious and very well ordained. The rooms were very comfortable and luxurious. The Bell Hop was most helpful with directions. Restaurant service was wonderful and the food was great. Parking was extremely adequate. I very much recommend this Hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a true luxury hotel on the Birmingham bypass. The amenities are fantastic, the rooms luxurious and the staff as friendly and as helpful as one could desire. Full disclosure, I am a long time Marriott customer but this hotel sets a new standard. If you are traveling to or through Birmingham I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birmingham Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birmingham Marriott

Address: 3590 Grandview Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Birmingham Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior quality and location of our Newly Renovated Birmingham hotel will make every trip a pleasure. Centrally located off I-459 and highway 280 and near the Summit outdoor plaza, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to local businesses and restaurants within a two mile radius. If it's family fun you want, Alabama Adventure Amusement Park and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail are just minutes away, and our indoor pool is great for splashing with the kids. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. Newly renovated guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, flat screen LCD HDTVs, and ergonomic work spaces. For your important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities, custom catering and certified wedding planner are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Birmingham Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Birmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing