We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The only negative is the traffic on Hwy 280. We wished we had found this hotel during all of our parents weekend visits!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    140
    68
    40
    23
See reviews for
218
113
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here last year when came to Birmingham for the first time. I really loved the restaurant choices and the close mall, I went to the movies, I went dinner. It was a really relaxing stay at this hotel. I really believe that there is no greater value than the Hyatt Place Brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall this was a pretty nice hotel. They have about the fastest check-in I've ever experienced. It took maybe 5 minutes if that. The room I was in was huge. There was a full sized sectional sofa along with two queen beds and a large flat screen tv mounted to the wall. I couldn't give this hotel a 5 because of the bathroom. My bathroom was small with a very low ceiling and low lighting. The shower pressure was ridiculously high. The pressure was so hard that the shower curtain couldn't contain it and inevitably left a puddle on the floor each time. Other than that, it was a pretty good stay. I heard great things about the breakfast although I didn't experience it first hand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked a stay for two rooms on HotWire (had a great rate) and was very happy. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was excellent (pancakes, egg/bacon sandwiches, and more...)! The showers in the rooms had good pressure too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The title says pretty much all of it. We got in very late after a long drive from Dallas. The door was locked since we arrived at 2 am. The night auditor/front office agent was quick to open it. He greeted us with a great sense of humor and got us into our room quickly. Beds were comfortable and since there were four of us (me, wife, son & daughter) the roominess of the room was greatly appreciated. Sofa bed was great. The room was also immaculate and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast is one of the better free ones and the presentation is excellent. If you can do it consider this chain which is slightly above a Holiday Inn Express and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel located just outside of Birmingham was a pleasant stop during our recent travels. My only concern is that it appeared to be understaffed. The hotel checking was personal and friendly, and the hotel room was clean. It was older, but well maintained, The pool was nice, and the water pressure in this hotel was like nothing I've ever experienced!! The shower was like a fire hose! The complimentary breakfast was adequate, but chaotic. It was though guests had never seen food before, and it was a feeding frenzy, manners completely forgotten. This isn't however a reflection of the hotel. They tried to appeal to their guests with a variety of hot foods and choices....

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank middyj2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Whenever possible, I always try to stay at a Hyatt Place. The rooms are spacious, the hot breakfast is delicious and they always have great snacks in the lobby. This Hyatt Place was no exception.

I came in - traveling with five of my friends and one dog - checked into my room and asked for a restaurant suggestion. Big thanks to Logan at the front desk. He not only gave some recommendations, he actually found a list of ALL the restaurants in the area. He even helped bake me a peanut butter chunk cookie later. Thanks, Logan!

We had a great dinner and a very restful sleep (despite a hotel FULL of loud children - some kind of baseball tournament). The hotel took a ton of extra steps to keep the kids in check and make sure other guests were able to enjoy their stay. It was much appreciated.

My favorite thing, however, about this hotel was the shower. I HATE it when hotels give you a wimpy shower that barely gets you wet. This shower had excellent water pressure. It felt like standing in a warm hurricane. PERFECT! Definitely the best shower ever.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. If you are in the Birmingham area, this should be your spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDerbyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
1.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#24 of 79 in Birmingham
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness

Property: Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Address: 4686 Highway 280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5094
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Hyatt Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing