We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Priced Quality rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Priced Quality rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is located in a great area near the famous mega shopping place called The Summitt. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and VERY large. Rooms have King bed and a separate sitting area with a sectional sofa-yes a sectional Sofa! Not only is it large enough for a sleeper it also can sleep two. There is a bar area, a desk, two phones and a large big screen TV that pivots from the bedroom area to the sitting area.On the TV table there are several outlets to charge your phones, iPad, etc. (I hate to be in a hotel and have to crawl behind the nightstand to plug in my phone). The outdoor pool is small but in a private area. The hotel foyer has a bar area and they serve coffee sodas and small food items. Each room comes with a complimentary breakfast. Price of hotel room is good. The weight room is nice and clean and there are plenty of machines with a no wait time. There is plenty of parking and you can access the hotel from several doors but you need your hotel key to enter.

Room Tip: ask for a separate shower stall. These rooms are generally more newly updated.Rooms along the back p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomLimoABROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    129
    63
    29
    20
See reviews for
187
104
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

For my recent, very quick trip to Birmingham, Alabama, I was blessed to have accommodations provided at the Hyatt Place Birmingham/Inverness. A spacious, comfortable mid-range hotel, Hyatt Place is a great choice for business travelers with their own transportation and families visiting the area who need a bit more space.

Stay here when you come to Birmingham on business, with a car. The hotel is ten miles from downtown and Birmingham does not seem to have much in the way of public transit. That being said, the hotel is on a lovely site and is terrific for families or those in town on business.

What’s awesome?

* The rooms at the Hyatt Place are generous in both style and amenities. Along with two double beds, my hotel had an oversized sitting area that could have slept additional children, and a great desk/work area.

* Breakfast! Load up on three cooked entrees along with beautiful fresh fruit and some pretty awesome coffee! Grab a complimentary Wall Street Journal and stay a while.

* The staff at the Hyatt Place is oozing with Southern charm. This team answered every one of my "needs" cheerfully and expeditiously. I felt thoroughly pampered.

* The grounds - on site there is a pool and exercise room, but you might want to head out doors for your walk. Just a stone's throw away is a lovely lake with a short walking trail. Benches along the trail, lakeside, offer a perfect view and a great vantage point for morning prayer or a break with a good book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our way back from Panama City Beach, FL - we stopped for the night at the Hyatt Place, Birmingham. Loved it! Quiet location - beds great - breakfast wonderful - staff friendly - clean -top notch hotel. I wanted to stay longer! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall, it was just okay. Guess I expected more with the Hyatt name but it may as well have been an older Courtyard Hotel. The fitness room was very small and limited. It has an outdoor pool which is clean, but not exactly where you would want to spend the day. The computer was down when I came to check in so it took awhile. That can happen anywhere but the staff where concerned and offered bottled water to the few people waiting in line. Nice touch. For the $129 it was a fair deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quick overnight stay to break up a long car trip to the beach. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms quiet, clean and spacious. The breakfast was nice. Will stay here again--nice hotel at this price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while in town for adoption training. It was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for this price. The people were great, the breakfast was great, the room was great. Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I booked this room for about $80 on priceline. It was very good for the price. I stayed 2 nights. It isn't as modern as most Hyatt establishments though. In the lobby they had a full menu of food. I was going to order something but the counter woman really didn't want to make me anything. I told her I would like to order the pizza, and she said,'There's a dominos across the street.' ...okay, rude.
The bed was comfortable but seemed like there was a rug thrown on top of it rather than an actual blanket. There is an outdoor pool but unlike most Hyatts there was no jacuzzi. Like I said, the room was rather dated but the shower was hot, breakfast was good, room AC worked great, and was a very good deal for the price. I wouldn't pay more than what I did though. I have had much better, but it truly is a 3 star hotel nothing more nothing less.

Room Tip: I had a room by the housekeeping closet..make a note to not have a room directly across the housekee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinaryJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness

Property: Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Address: 4686 Highway 280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Hyatt Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing