We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repairs need to be made. The ceiling in the bathroom was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham/West
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Brandon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Repairs need to be made. The ceiling in the bathroom was...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Repairs need to be made. The ceiling in the bathroom was mildewed and falling down in the corner. The shower curtain was repaired between the clear part and fabric with cellophane tape. The toilet lid had been broken in three places and repaired with epoxy (not a very good job). The air conditioner had louvers missing and smelled stale.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It is our desire to provide each guest with a positive experience while stilling with us.We would like to apologize for any inconvences that you may have experience during your stay with us. We are working to resolved the issues listed in your review. We hope if given the opportunity in the future we can exceeding your expectations by providing you with great accommadations and sunsational customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    58
    60
    113
See reviews for
99
60
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I were there for literally maybe 20 minutes before we checked out. Cockroaches, mold, smoking smell and grime in non smoking room, filled with hookers, just all aroumd nasty. The guy at the front desk was absolutly awful to us when we told about the nasty room and started yelling at us to get out saying we were "causing a disturbance" Never again will I stay in a Days Inn. Idk if they are all like this but I sure dont want to risk it. O and there was a sign that said no charge til check out but when I arrived he already charged my dads card who booked it for me, then said I had to use another card to pay for the room and that I cant get refunded until monday. But if he wasnt suppose to charge til check out why did he already charge both cards? O and he charged my dads card for 2 rooms and when I told him I only had one room he looked and could only find a paper for one room. He didnt want to refund my money and told me to go ahead and complain because it wouldnt get me anywhere...we'll just see about that. Absolutely terrible. Dont go here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiewhite127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn14951, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/West, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experience during your stay with us. We are working to resolved the issues listed your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in here on April 12, I was given room 328. I came into room set my bags down by bathroom on the tiled floor. I then proceeded over to the bed sat down and took a phone call. Upon hanging up phone, I saw something move out of the corner of my eye. Low and behold upon inspection of my bed I noticed redish brown circle looking bugs all over the pillows inside and out. I hurried and went to the office. I spoke to the night guy that was ar

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#40 of 79 in Birmingham
362 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 8 in Fultondale
451 reviews
7.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#57 of 79 in Birmingham
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham/West

Property: Days Inn Birmingham/West
Address: 905 11th Ct W, Birmingham, AL 35204-1806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Birmingham/West 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Birmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing