We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location to Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in for the Gridiron Conference for Men. The hotel was well maintained, the staff was exceptional in their thoroughness and courtesy throughout our stay. The hotel was convenient to BJCC which was where the conference was held. We would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 528 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Theodore, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

great place to stay right off I-65 south of Birmingham as it's quiet and located on a hill away from traffic near resturants and shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful with recommendations of local resturants (non chain). Good AARP rates. Beds are super comfortable and thick quilts to keep you warm on cool nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and had a friendly staff. It is in a great location if your travel includes downtown Birmingham, UAB, or surrounding areas. it is economical and pets are complimentary. I always choose LaQuinta because I travel alone and prefer to travel with my dog. I rarely disappointed. As with most LaQuinta locations, the breakfast was very good also with a large selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CaroleeFGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at LaQuinta in Birmingham (Homewood) for 1 night and didn't really like it. It's an older hotel, so it needs some updating. The room was large and fairly clean, but I wouldn't let my grandson crawl on the floor because who knows what DNA is on there? I just didn't trust the cleanliness of the place. While the breakfast was nice and complete, the overall feeling of GRUNGE didn't leave me until I actually walked out the door. While the price was just OK, we would not stay here again. I can find a better deal on Priceline or Hotels.com.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you can...very large! But I don't recommend this place overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just got in, had to switch rooms bc we needed a fridge & microwave for baby formula, couldnt call desk bc the phone didnt work. Got into new room, the hinge where the door locks & closes was falling off & wouldnt actually lock properly...realized that all the normal rooms were being used by Highschoolers For PROM and everyone else was being relocated to crappy rooms that stunk & needed real attention. Finally got into an ok room with a lockable door that doesnt stink...guess we will see how the night goes with all the rowdy kids...not looking forward to it.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank TiffanyDMcGaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#50 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 60 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $94 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing