We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lithonia, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I don't know how anyone else complains because I have stayed in this hotel several times and was ALWAYS pleased and I will be coming back again... the pay is awesome for what you get.. outside view is nice...the nice flat screens and awesome beds, gym I always enjoyed my stay... i never experienced bugs, or dirty bathroom or anything everyone else was saying..... or maybe im just special lol but only issue is the vending machine prices lol (im a cheap snacker) but thats it but its no big deal.. I hope everyone trust my review and give this hotel a chance because whatever your issue is im sure they will help and resolve it!! this is NOT a Scary dead hotel :-)..!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 514 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kat1432
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room was clean and in good condition. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The location was easy to access and many places to dine and shop were nearby. The area seemed like a safe area and the access to the interstate was very close.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba_girl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a nice hotel. We were just there for one night but it was nice. Decent variety for breakfast. Staff was very helpful,polite and friendly! Honestly all that I saw wrong was that the carpeting in the hallway needed to be replaced as it was gapping in several places. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
2
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Passing through for a quick stop. Area was pretty decent, near an office park and the interstate. The lobby was bright and open. The halls were a worn, but clean. Room was clean and comfortable. Other reviewers are right about the elevator but I'm not sleeping in the elevator.

Breakfast was typical hotel continental, the waffles were quite good. The coffee was not - more like hospital coffee - it was pretty bad. But there is a Starbucks in the same plaza not even a 2 minute drive.

Every employee encountered was friendly, courteous, and very helpful with accomodations.
Tip for management though. Might want to find a better spot for employees to smoke. With all that glass it looks unprofessional to have to watch while having breakfast.

Grab one of those hotel coupon books at the rest areas. There is a coupon for this place for $59.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If planning to visit Birmingham either for business or pleasure consider this location. Very secure and felt safe staying there. No loitering seen. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Beds comfortable and many restaurants within 1 mile of hotel. Also Sams Club with gas, Walmart and other shops about 1.5 mile away. Will stay there again if we are in Birmingham. Jim

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 60 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Homewood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Homewood
Homewood La Quinta
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing