We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service... nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service... nice hotel”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel could use an updating but the front desk lady at night was so super nice and friendly... our room was clean and fairly comfy... the carpet was worn but had a really cool and fun textured pattern... pool is beautiful and very clean... nice stay... no complaints from us...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    199
    121
    65
    47
See reviews for
283
165
54
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The building needs renovating, the room was outdated and had things that didn't work, such as the lights, the ac leaked and the room smelled moldy, the bathtub was brown and stained, there wasn't anything special about the room except a place to lay out heads.

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure it's on the 1st floor. We were put on the 4th floor and my husband h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

looks like it was a nice hotel at some point in time. Somewhat run down, but the room was clean and the beds were comfy.
We travel with dogs, so we try to stay at La Quintas because of the no-pet fee. This was not one
of their best kept hotels, and would not have stayed if I had not had my two large dogs.
A/C did not get cold!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Questor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel back in Februry 2013 as I was flying out the next day and wanted to be near the airport. When I walked in the lobby, I knew this place was a dump. I checked in and when I got to my room, I immediately went back down to the front desk and told the desk clerk I was not pleased with my room nor the condition of the hotel. I told her I was going to ride around and see if I could find another hotel. Unfortunately, all hotels in the area were booked and I had to go back to Laquinta. Carpet was dirty; elevator was raggedy and dirty; bed was lumpy; I hated everything about this hotel. I was so uncomfortable in this hotel, and couldn't wait until morning. This hotel is nothing short of a dump. Will never stay at a Laquinta again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I can only assume this hotel is under new management. It used to be a nice, clean business class hotel. I have stayed there several times in the past...never a problem. This time...it was very dirty, carpets/floors were filthy. Hallway smelled like urine. And...my room, no better. Tub and toilet were streaked...with something. The whole place looked bad and smelled worse. Service was disappointing too...the first room they sent me to had someone in it...not good. No apology from the hotel staff..just a big, heaping dose of apathy. You can do better for the same money. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#41 of 80 in Birmingham
366 reviews
6.9 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 80 in Birmingham
441 reviews
7.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Address: 120 Riverchase Pkwy E, Birmingham, AL 35244-1811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing