We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Arlington
2 reviews
“stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay was great.the only problem was it took half the night for the room to get cool..breakfast is awesome.n staff is very polite. Highly recomthe Lq :) for your next visit close to everything. The pool is clean. No noise from other visitors I have stayed at other hotels where staff was very rude.won't be going anywhere else....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    199
    121
    65
    47
See reviews for
283
165
54
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. Stayed here last year too. Came back because it is dog friendly and decent for one night for the price. Rooms are big with a nice flat screen tv and king bed was comfortable. Right off highway, safe area with several restaurants close by. We did take out from Shane's Rib Shack about 5 miles down road. Very good BBQ!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandbeachSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has a very nice pool. The hotel staff was nice. I just felt the quality of the room was lacking a bit compared to other La Quintas we have stayed at. There were marks on the ceiling from an old leak or something. The doors to the bathroom don't close properly and they don't latch. Also there is not a fart fan in the bathroom. Good comfy beds!~Overall good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayrayjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The personal are fantastic, and really responsive. The hotel building itself needs some minor work. You could save some energy cost by replacing door sweeps on lobby exterior doors. Condensation is bad . I was in room 109 and the bathroom door was out of square and needed a privacy latch. Carpet was wet from condensation in various areas. The pool was cloudy and needed some tile fixed. I stayed there the prior week also I like staying there because of the personal and the location. Would I stay there again ? [YES]

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautifully nestled in a forestry nook of green, this hotel was a welcomed sight after 12 hours of long driving. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; pool was a highlight for the kids; and the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was usual fare but very nicely kept up in regards to cleanliness and "plentifulness" of foods offered. Free wifi always appreciated. Very reasonably priced, and conveniently located right off the interstate. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other families because of affordability, great amenities, cleanliness, and area seemed very "safe".

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had no issues with noises or other annoyances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Well priced for my family of 6....we had two rooms .....the front desk staff was excellent ....kids enjoyed the pool....my husband and I enjoyed the quiet location......need better cable service but my overall stay was great......rooms nice and clean......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#41 of 80 in Birmingham
366 reviews
6.9 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 80 in Birmingham
441 reviews
7.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Address: 120 Riverchase Pkwy E, Birmingham, AL 35244-1811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing