We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Rock Mills, AL
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“La Quinta Rocks”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband stays at this La Quinta when he has school in Birmingham. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was continental....but you could make yourself a waffle if you wanted to. It was close to where we were attending the North Alabama Conference and we enjoyed out visit with them.

Room Tip: The King suite is sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    199
    118
    65
    46
See reviews for
279
163
53
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skyline
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover for the past 6 years. It has been one of my very favorites. We stay 5 days each year for our church conference. The conference is on Acton Road but we love to stay here near the Galleria Mall. Hwy 280 is close to our event but the traffic is terrible there so we stay here and make a less than 10 minute trip. This year we were a little disappointed in our favorite little spot because we can see that it is suffering some wear and tear. Nothing major, we still enjoyed our visit, but there are some minor remodeling they need such as freshen up the outside of the building. The hotel is very clean and the staff bends over backwards to accommodate. They are all very nice. I was very impressed with the way they keep a check on the pool. This is very important to our family and it made us feel good to see them in action checking it each day. The hotel packed out every night we were here this week. We love love love their waffles better than any hotel waffles we have tried. I must advise you if you go on the weekend go to breakfast early because from our experience breakfast runs out and if you are a late comer, you are out of luck. Another little complaint is when you walk down the hall you can hear what people are saying in their rooms. If you stay, make sure you whipser when you are talking about something private LOL. LaQuinta Hoover is a good place to stay and you can use your Tripple A card or a coupon out of the traveler magazine to get the room even cheaper.

Room Tip: We get the suit with a pull out couch, tv, microwave and fridge in one room and a queen size bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for many years. The location is good with easy access to I-65 which gives the traveler many restaurant choices within a couple of miles. The propert is starting to show its age, however. The carpet in the hallways is starting to show wear and the furnishings need to be replaced. I noticed that housekeeping has deteriorated recently. The front desk personel are friendly and seem happy to have you as a guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were very happy with the service and how clean the room was. I was also impressed with the fact that pets were allowed. I think that makes traveling a lot easier on those that have pets and don't want to leave them at home. I would recommend this hotel and next year when we come back for our archery shoot we will choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here to attend the NCAA SEC baseball games. Very nice hotel for the money we paid. Room was clean, comfortable and quite! Although we did not have our dog with us we were happy to see the hotel does accept pets.We plan to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is an older Hotel,four stories, on an L shaped lot, but well maintained. Al rooms, corridors, and lobby are spotless. It is located in a wooded area,secluded, and away from the main thoroughfare,with plenty of trees, and green spaces. My room was a king, with a recliner,contour work station,flat screen HD t.v., and was quite roomy. The staff was very co-operative,and offered assistance,if ever needed. There were a number of restaurants, and pubs,in the area, and you can travel a few miles, if you want any shopping malls. I found this a very pleasant stay! The breakfast area was wonderful! There was a round flower bed, in the middle of the room, and silk flowers on the dining tables. Against the window was a sofa,and coffee table. Breakfast offered a selection of cereals, bagels,and cream cheese,waffles, fresh fruit, and juices. There was also breads,rolls, and muffins. This is a quiet, and beautiful place to spend an evening .

Room Tip: I always try to get a ground floor king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#40 of 79 in Birmingham
362 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
101 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#57 of 79 in Birmingham
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Address: 120 Riverchase Pkwy E, Birmingham, AL 35244-1811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing