We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great room with nice amenities. Very good business center. Good bar. No free internet access in rooms. Close to freeway..but not too close. Got a very good deal on Priceline.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shunga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

Property is a short distance from one of the most popular shopping spots in the area. Access is easy and the check-in process has always gone smoothly.

Room is very clean and somewhat spacious. Bathrrom was clean and may have been remodeled since the room. i have staayed here in the past, and have each time been quite pleased. AC system operated very efficiently and seems responsive to temperature adjustments.

After recenty doing a bit of international travel, I was pleased to find a soft, cleant bed awaiting my arrival. "Working" vending and ice machines conveniently located on each floor just added to my overall delight .

The only Con: The rooms contain "poster beds" which can get a little loud at night when they are banging against your wall in a rhytmic cadence from the room next door. Luckily I was just exposed to a "trial" run and it did not last long.

Overasl, very nice and would definitly do it again.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank EastCoastDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

My choice in selecting a Hilton to stay in for a total of seven nights was random. I expected quality service, but the employees in this hotel took my stay to a new level. My job was extremely stressful that week and I was in several locations. But, when I returned to Hilton at Perimeter, I found warn greetings, friendly and helfpufl staff, excellent food (Justin) I want that unique mac/cheese and a overal great experience. Now, I'm in a "popular" Hilton and Suites in Brentwood, TN and I wish the staff could mearsure up to Birmingham. The only good thing I've found was the food. I won't stay at this location again. Bravo Hilton Birmingham -Perimeter Park. Hello Laura Beth!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My company held a National Customer Service meeting at this hotel in May. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was quite comfortable. The hotel is situated in a great location close to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATOMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I travel to Bham frequently on business, and I will never stay anywhere else but this Hilton. Just a wonderful place. Great shower and linens, very very quiet, great attitudes from all staff. Helpful beyond the call of duty...

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
Thank Prosediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

General Hotel:
This Hilton property has a very friendly staff and is in a great location.

Room:
The rooms are clean and comfortable with a few updates; however, some of the furniture is starting to show its age. There is an average size desk with enough room to spread out a bit. There is also a comfortable chair with small table in the corner of the room.

Tech:
Large Flat Panel TV
HDMI Plugs
Standard channels with HBO
Corded Phone
Wireless and Wired Internet for a fee
Plenty of Power Outlets

Bedding:
Bed was very comfortable. A king room has five pillows on the bed (foam and feather options) and one in the closet, along with a blanket.

Bath:
The bathroom is nice; featuring a granite countertop and tile shower.

Location:
The hotel is located in a nice quiet area right off of 459. Very close to The Summit shopping mall and many restaurants.

Staff:
Very friendly front desk staff. The restaurant staff is also very friendly and efficient.

Extras:
Free parking.

**A note on how I rate:
I rate based on expectations. Therefore it would be possible for me to rate a La Quinta and a Ritz Carlton with 5 stars; meaning they far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

As I frequent international traveler I have stay in 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and last year I spent over 6 moths in hotels. This hotel is by far at the Very Top of my worldwide favorites.

When I know I am going to be in Birmingham and Staying at the Birmingham Parameter Park Hilton. I have a feeling of calm and belonging the feeling warm and akin to a coming home feeling. The welcoming and continued service This Hilton graciously gives is genuinely sincere and they are not just out for the buck.

The entire staff members from the executive sales management through the front desk, stewards, drivers and housekeeping are above excellent in every regard. The accommodations are very comfortable and nicely appointed.

The Birmingham Parameter Park Hilton also meets any of my executive support needs from copying, printing to sending faxes and helping arrange car service.

I commend the The Birmingham Parameter Park Hilton and their executive staff’s leadership as it truly represents the best of service on every level.

My colleagues, international clients, personal guests have all come to me with very glowing and positive comments about the hotel. I expect to be staying in this Hilton many more nights this year and further expect more guests that are international and dignitaries to be meeting with me there.

Best regards, Counsel, Executive Director SETL International

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senior_Hobbsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Address: 8 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park rests on the edge of the city at Interstate 459 on Highway 280 just 20 minutes from Birmingham International Airport. Come experience the warmth of our boutique-style hotel. Our plush amenities and impeccable service will ensure your satisfaction.Our guest rooms are spacious and finely furnished with all you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy Steele's, the hotel's restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner; its contemporary feel compliments the Southern fare. Room service is available from early morning to late night so you may enjoy your favorites in the privacy of your guest room. Enjoy the tranquil courtyard and sparkling outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park offers 10,000 square feet of flexible event space that accommodates groups of up to 450 people. Our delectable catering complements any occasion along with our warm service that embodies the spirit of Southern Hospitality.From shopping and dining to perusing historic sites and museums, Birmingham delivers on entertainment. Our suburban neighborhood is home to some of the city’s best shopping and nightlife – and area transportation is available within a five-mile radius.Whether you're sneaking away for some quiet time or looking to explore all Birmingham has to offer, your stay at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park will not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing