We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Comfortable room, with some water damage to ceiling. Quality of room on Excecutive Level was comparable to Hampton Inn, but at a higher price. Convenient location. Excellent front desk service. Check-in process was very efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Clark J,
We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us feedback on your stay. We take comments seriously and appropriate departments are made aware so that they can work with the staff to continuously strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests. If travel brings you again to Birmingham, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton.
Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 701 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Rooms are clean and well maintained for every stay. Next week will make at least 30th stay over the last 2 years. I have very close friendships with counter staff and courtesy driver. Never have time for pool, but in season is clean and well maintained. (My wife travels with me on occasion and loves the round pool). Conference center is good. Ammenities are also good. I have HHonors, so I snack at Concierge Lounge when visiting, and rarely eat in the dining room or have a drink at the bar. My co-workers though have never complained. I am always welcomed with a smile, reminded of how much I have been missed, and sometimes I have the opportunity to visit with good friends. I can't say enough about the people at this location. Many other Hiltons are not as well staffed, this staff easily makes up for any issues with room or stay.

Room Tip: Request a corner room with view of on east side of hotel, nice view and great light in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spectre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stays with us. We take great pride in providing for our guests a high level of hospitality. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Diane Lee, Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hilton Hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff, I can not say enough good things about. They truly made my friends and I feel very special. Any thing we wanted, they made sure they delivered. There were 7 of us Ladies, so we are pretty high maintenance, but that didn't matter, we were all treated like royalty. We will definitely be going back. The convenience of where the hotel is located is also a great plus. Thank you Hilton for an awesome weekend!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Betty E,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback on your recent stay. Your kind comments have been passed on to our staff. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of hospitality and overall experience we possibly can. We certainly look forward to you and your friends visiting us again!
Diane Lee-Senior Corporate Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent service. The location is close to major highways as well as numerous restaurants and retail stores. The staff is exceptionally helpful and willing to please. The pool and fitness center are well equipped and immaculate. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. Wi-fi service is flawless. 10-15 minutes to downtown with easy access to expressways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ToledoRocketFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 24, 2013

overall, i have no complaints about this hotel. the pool is not heated but it is a decent size. the ribeye from Steele's restaurant inside is immaculate. i would prefer it over flemming's steakhouse in birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had a great stay here. Well worth the cost. Arrived at night after driving a few hours for a conference. Amenities were as they should be for a hotel with this star name. Options for dinner around the hotel were great or if I wanted to stay in options were great as well. Buffet for breakfast was well worth the cost as well. A little higher than expected on buffet but choices were worth it. I would highly recommend this place for anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms look brand new. Public places are amazing. Exceptionally friendly front desk. Less than a mile from Summit Mall. What makes Hilton Birmingham great: Toiletries by Peter Thomas Roth, Club Lounge serves Breakfast, Evening Hors D'oeuvres & Desert.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 80 in Birmingham
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Address: 8 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce our renovation is in progress! We will be updating the entire property and rebranding as a DoubleTree later in 2018. Please pardon our dust - we know the final result will wow you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing