We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel were eager to assist guests at every opportnity. Clean rooms, comfortable beds,helpful and friendly staff, and excellent breakfast made the stay enjoyable. Hotel is located imediately off of highway 280 with easy access to local destinations.Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

this room was the most horrible thing we have stayed in in a great while.for the price it sucks.it was noisy,dirty,bathroom was un usable to take a shower due to scum in the tub,the tub would not drain,the air conditioner or I should say a fan it was almost 80 degrees all night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really did enjoy our stay. Everyone was very pleasant including front desk staff. I would say especially the front desk staff. I stayed this weekend with my father and brother (in a different room) and we were very satisfied with all aspects. It was definitely worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sonja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

spend 4 nights there. staffs was friendly. breakfast wasn't all that for a luxury hotel. the day of check out i totally forgot my phone charger there. call on friday left a voice message to the house keeper, didn't hear from anyone. call the next day, spoke to the weekend manager whatever his name is Larry or Ppoy , he is so rude hung up on me. call back told him , that he hung up me, he just transfer me to housekeeper cause i told i left my phone charger there. no one pick up or return my message back. terrible service for a luxury hotel. would never stay at any hilton ever again with the service i got.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeahLe504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Though I was treated with courtesy on the surface I felt as if I was considered second class. They had a mix up of the rooms and I was given the key to a room that was still occupied. I then had to take all my things on the cart all the way back down to the lobby to have the problem taken care of only to be put in a room overlooking the roof. The Bell hop though very nice was a bit pushy and had insisted on helping my daughter with the cart in the first place and would not let me handle it on my own insisting he take it to the lobby and then back up to the room and so I was obligated to tip him. I was told I was getting extra points for the inconvenience and allowed a 2pm late checkout. I am not sure how many extra points they gave me if any, but it was not enough and they locked me out of my room the next day before 2pm, I had to get them to let me in my room to get my things. The place is clean and food good but my trip was stressful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It is always a pleasure staying at the Hilton Perimeter Park. The staff is outgoing, friendly, professional and exceptional at customer service. From check-in until check-out the hotel team provides service excellence. The rooms are modern and the beds are extremely comfortable. The restaurant food is very good with many choices and the service is a 10. This hotel is a perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel, excellent rate and value. Very close to the Summitt mall. The corner rooms are nice. It is a good business hotel. The staff are warm and friendly. They have an exceutive floor, the food in the lounge is not very good, but nonetheless, it had a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Address: 8 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park rests on the edge of the city at Interstate 459 on Highway 280 just 20 minutes from Birmingham International Airport. Come experience the warmth of our boutique-style hotel. Our plush amenities and impeccable service will ensure your satisfaction.Our guest rooms are spacious and finely furnished with all you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy Steele's, the hotel's restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner; its contemporary feel compliments the Southern fare. Room service is available from early morning to late night so you may enjoy your favorites in the privacy of your guest room. Enjoy the tranquil courtyard and sparkling outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park offers 10,000 square feet of flexible event space that accommodates groups of up to 450 people. Our delectable catering complements any occasion along with our warm service that embodies the spirit of Southern Hospitality.From shopping and dining to perusing historic sites and museums, Birmingham delivers on entertainment. Our suburban neighborhood is home to some of the city’s best shopping and nightlife – and area transportation is available within a five-mile radius.Whether you're sneaking away for some quiet time or looking to explore all Birmingham has to offer, your stay at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park will not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing