We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hilton Experience I have ever had!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Hilton Experience I have ever had!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at hundreds of Hilton properties as a Gold member but the customer service at this location is horrible. No breakfast coupons for Gold or Diamond members. You have to have their continental breakfast in the lounge. Every other Hilton I have been to at least gave you coupons and If you wanted a full breakfast you could upgrade for a couple of dollars. I asked for breakfast coupons upon check-in because my family prefers a full breakfast. The lady said she would send some up to my room. Morning came and no coupons. Went to the front desk and was told the lady the night before should not have told me I could have coupons. This Hilton is missing all of the little things that make your stay enjoyable. I will not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebuck1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for your response. We do apologize for this miscommunication. Per the rules set by Hilton World Wide the continental breakfast is the standard for Hilton Honors members. However if you were told you were to have coupons or did attempt to upgrade to a full breakfast, this is our mistake. We have addressed this issue you and your family was faced and again we do apologize. Hopefully when you return to Birmingham you will give us another chance. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    146
    107
    83
    49
See reviews for
131
93
43
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wow! What can I say about a staff that really cares about their clients and even knows their name when the return for a stay. I love staying here. Recently, I had a family emergency and came to stay for a couple of really hard days. It was great to stay in a hotel, on the executive level, where I could just stay in if I didn't feel like venturing out and the staff was amazing! The rooms are great and anything I asked for they didn't hesitate to help me with. Kudos to the customer service and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NETN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Wow! What can I say about a staff that really cares about their clients and even knows their name when the return for a stay. I love staying here. Recently, I had a family emergency and came to stay for a couple of really hard days. It was great to stay in a hotel, on the executive level, where I could just stay in if I didn't feel like venturing out and the staff was amazing! The rooms are great and anything I asked for they didn't hesitate to help me with. Kudos to the customer service and I will stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here before and liked the place. The staff are very friendly.Hotel is in great shape. Gym is very nice. Room was in good shape too. But the maid must have been asleep at the wheel. Found long hair that could only be left by the maid due to its location. Hair net. But the soap that was left over from the prior guest was a bit much. Speaks of not being observant. Maybe a rush job. No other issues.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for your remarks. Without our guest sharing what he or she experienced we don’t know what we need to improve. We have shared your experience with not just our housekeeping team but our entire staff. We feel that it is important for everyone to learn. Once we shared your experience we implemented a “buddy” program to assist one another in each department. We can only support one another with another set of eyes. We do apologize for your experience but do want to thank you for your business and feedback. When you return we feel confident you will not encounter this challenge again. Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Hilton is no doubt one of the very best service, location and most comfortable beds! I highly recommend even though I usually favor Ritz and Four Seasons, but this hotel meets those expectations! It is clean and friendly service and one that will please all. There is coffee in the lobby as well as one in the room. Laurie Beth checked us in and she could not have been more accomodating. Talked to Gregory, Reservations Manager, before arrival to make sure location of rooms good...he was very professional and assured that we would not be near an ice machine as requested as well as a high floor. Was not disappointed and an A+++! We even had a mini-refrigerator for our room which was an extra perk! Close, very close, to the best shopping in Birmingham~ a must stay!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a view and like the corner rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Both Gregory and LB are extremely pleased that they were able to go above and beyond your expectations. You are correct we do offer the best location in the city. Next time you come we can take you to the Summit for some shopping in our brand new courtesy van, which just arrived this week! Thank you again and we hope to see you return very soon! Safe travels…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaver, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room and service was great. Traffic to get there not so great :( but hotel was wonderful and well worth the stay. I decide to have the room service for dinner, I have to say that was one of the best meals I've had at a hotel or anywhere else as a matter of fact. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Inverness Area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrenforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location. Close to restaurants and Summit shopping. Felt safe. Room neat and clean. No refrigerator as expected. Did not know rooms came without one anymore. Needed one for medication but only for one night during a stop over and used ice bucket - worked fine. Just remember to ask for a refrigerator if you need one. Breakfast was very good and they cooked my eggs the way I wanted them but the items on the buffet were just good, nothing special. Staff at breakfast were very nice. Staff arriving were happy to see us and welcomed us home after leaving in the evening and coming back. It was a nice touch. Enjoyed the experience and will stay there again when traveling thru Birmingham.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff at all times! Met up with several girlfriends at a work event and we went out to dinner and socialized. The hotel driver couldn't have been any kinder or timely with his services. He was our designated driver and was fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#28 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Property: Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Address: 8 Perimeter Park South, Birmingham, AL 35243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park rests on the edge of the city at Interstate 459 on Highway 280 just 20 minutes from Birmingham International Airport. Come experience the warmth of our boutique-style hotel. Our plush amenities and impeccable service will ensure your satisfaction.Our guest rooms are spacious and finely furnished with all you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy Steele's, the hotel's restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner; its contemporary feel compliments the Southern fare. Room service is available from early morning to late night so you may enjoy your favorites in the privacy of your guest room. Enjoy the tranquil courtyard and sparkling outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park offers 10,000 square feet of flexible event space that accommodates groups of up to 450 people. Our delectable catering complements any occasion along with our warm service that embodies the spirit of Southern Hospitality.From shopping and dining to perusing historic sites and museums, Birmingham delivers on entertainment. Our suburban neighborhood is home to some of the city’s best shopping and nightlife – and area transportation is available within a five-mile radius.Whether you're sneaking away for some quiet time or looking to explore all Birmingham has to offer, your stay at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park will not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing