We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, classy & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Updated, classy & clean”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel has large, beautifully appointed rooms on the 8th floor (Hilton Honors floor). There is a HH lounge offering snacks and drinks which is a great perk. The lobby has been updated as was my room which was larger than normal with 40" flat panel TV. Beds are comfortable. Room was spotlessly clean and extremely quiet. My previous stay at this hotel was a corner room with all glass floor to ceiling corner window. Bathroom is small (it is an older property) but had updated fixtures. Buffet breakfast was very good. Staff was very nice. Plenty of free parking. Hotel gym is large has excellent high-end equipment. Elevator access to 8th floor requires room key card which requires you to be quick or the doors will close and you sit there until you get the card entered and select "8" floor.

Room Tip: 8th floor (HH level) has best rooms. Corner rooms have nice floor to ceiling all glass corner windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello and Thank You for your kind remarks. The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park is great! We are so fortunate to have established over the years a great team. Not only is it important to management but the entire team to truly understands and provide good hospitality, and this is what we strive for as a team. Thank you again and we look forward to having you again as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    155
    116
    87
    53
See reviews for
138
97
45
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I, along with our daughter and her boyfriend, attended a gaming convention in Birmingham held at this Hilton property. It's easy to find off the intersection of I-459 and US Hwy 280 (you can't get lost when you can see the building from the road). We arrived on Wednesday afternoon, July 25th, and checked in to our two adjoining rooms for five nights. The rooms were quite spacious and comfortable, the front desk staff very helpful and friendly, and overall the hotel was well-appointed. For this convention, it worked out very well and I hope we return there. It's also quite close to lots of shopping and restaurants, many of which can be reached without driving from the property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. Our hotel’s location does make it easy to find from either direction off I-459. Not only are we easy to find but our surroundings provide something to do for anyone of all ages. The shopping center The Summit is less than 1 mile from us. The Summit provides 60+ stores, a movie theatre and a wide variety of restaurants from a simple sandwich to fine dining.

We enjoyed having the convention PlayOnCon with us this summer. I know the convention has been with various locations over the past few years but we heard from many of its members and they all enjoyed our 10,000+ sq ft in open meeting space, our guest rooms and of course our outdoor pool. We hope to have everyone return next year.

I will be sure to share your remarks without team members. We are very fortunate to have some a kind, professional team. We often celebrate with the team all the kind remarks we receive from our guests.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you return as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here several days for business and was not disappointed. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the nights were nice and quiet. It was missing a TV channel list, "Do Not Disturb" door hanger, and a Bible; 3 things that make me really feel comfortable when I first get to a hotel room. The wifi, when it worked at all, was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hello! I am so glad you enjoyed our beds! I do want to thank you for sending us your feedback, this way we are able to address issues good or bad. I will be sure to follow up with the information that was not placed in the room. I know it can be frustrating when trying to find a movie or your favorite show and you have no idea what the channel is. We want to make sure you always feel at home.

Thank you again and we hope to see you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel, though staffed by very helpful and courteous front staff, is not what you would expect from the Hilton name. For what you get, it is extremely overpriced. The hotel is OLD and only has a cosmetic face lift. The appointments are no better than those at hotels of half the cost. the walls are paper thin. It is VERY noisy. The ice machine didn't work. The cleaning staff seemed to be on vacation somewhere else. On top of this, there is typically a charge for internet access. cheaper hotels give it for free. What was I paying so much money for? I was extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Openco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comments for your recent stay with us. I will agree with you, we do have a great, professional team that truly cares for all our guests. This is why your comments are so important to us. Without them we would not know what we can do to better service everyone.

You are correct our building is older. Depending on groups/organizations in the hotel noise can be a factor. I can flag your next reservation with us to be sure we accommodate you away from any groups we have in the house. I will address your remarks in regards to our housekeeping department, we do encourage our team members to address guests with hello, good morning ECT. The charge for internet service is based on brand standards, created by Hilton. Yes, some brands do include this service in guest room rates. The Hilton brand standard we follow does require a charge for internet service.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us your personal feedback. We will be sure to utilize this information to ensure all our guests enjoy staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice hotel. Beautiful from the outside and great views from the executive lounge. Staff is very curtious and friendly. Great access to a major road. Front desk staff was fantastic and helpful. Hope to return here on business again.

Room Tip: 8th floor rooms are very nice and close to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgobluebison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for your remarks. We do have a great hotel and our team, well we could not ask for any better. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with them. So often these days’ people only hear about the bad but the good is just as important.

Please keep in mind in the future we do provide a shuttle service too/from the airport and any offices within 5 miles of the hotel. Please let us know if we can ever assist.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business two nights in June 2012. LoriBeth at the front desk was so friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and nice but seemed a little overpriced. Our room didn't even have a microwave or refrigerator. The outdoor pool was also closed while we were there. They did have a nice fitness area. Overall, we were pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNtravelfan067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear TNtravelfan067,

Thanks for your feedback! I just personally shared your comments with LoriBeth. She is one of our most recognized team members and was thrilled with the positive feedback.

It is true that our rooms are not equipped with microwaves or refrigerators as those are not standard amenities found in full-service hotels like our Hilton. We do have microwaves and refrigerators available for $10 each so when your travels bring you back through Birmingham, please let us know in advance that you'd like to have these in your room, and we'll make it happen for you.

I'm sorry that our pool was closed during your stay. There is a crack in the bottom and we were concerned that someone's foot may get hurt. We've now partially reopened the pool and have blocked off only that particular area. Several guests have since been in the pool with no issues reported. We plan to have it fixed very soon.

Again, thanks for the feedback and we look forward to your return very soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Sales
bhmpp_ds@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed for two nights (June 20 and 21, 2012). I am a Hilton Diamond member and found this hotel to be "average" except the fact that the employees were very professional and helpful. I concur with the recent opinion & observations of "Alabama Traveler ()" with respect to the soft beds, location near a very busy corridor and status and quality of the food on the executive floor. I will add that I found the breakfast fruit selection very nice and fresh as well as the choice of either grits or oatmeal. The only true reason that I rated this a 4 star was the caring nature of each and every employee I encountered during my stay. All exhibited an honest concern for my comfort even, as in the case with the soft beds, they couldn't offer me a harder mattress. I will stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing SOUTH..the rooms facing north face the very busy highway and if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Greetings, rggsquared! Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our Birmingham hotel. We pride ourselves on the service our team members deliver, and it sounds like you weren't disappointed while you were here. They make sure our hotel and its guests are well-loved.

I appreciate you following up with me offline about your specific room so the situation with your bed may be investigated. The next time you're with us, please note that you'd like an especially firm mattress, and we'll coordinate with maintenance to see if we can make magic for you.

Again, thanks for the feedback, and we all look forward to your return. Take care!

Sincerely,
Director of Sales
bhmpp_ds@hilton.com
205-972-1123
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 79 in Birmingham
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Property: Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Address: 8 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park rests on the edge of the city at Interstate 459 on Highway 280 just 20 minutes from Birmingham International Airport. Come experience the warmth of our boutique-style hotel. Our plush amenities and impeccable service will ensure your satisfaction.Our guest rooms are spacious and finely furnished with all you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy Steele's, the hotel's restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner; its contemporary feel compliments the Southern fare. Room service is available from early morning to late night so you may enjoy your favorites in the privacy of your guest room. Enjoy the tranquil courtyard and sparkling outdoor pool or work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.The Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park offers 10,000 square feet of flexible event space that accommodates groups of up to 450 people. Our delectable catering complements any occasion along with our warm service that embodies the spirit of Southern Hospitality.From shopping and dining to perusing historic sites and museums, Birmingham delivers on entertainment. Our suburban neighborhood is home to some of the city’s best shopping and nightlife – and area transportation is available within a five-mile radius.Whether you're sneaking away for some quiet time or looking to explore all Birmingham has to offer, your stay at the Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park will not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park Hotel Birmingham
Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing