We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Birmingham Marriott(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
263
162
127
95
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
162
127
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffshuttle servicebreakfast buffeteasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulsouthern hospitalitynice stayvery nice hotelbethsummithighwayconferenceaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 707 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is by almost all standards a very mediocre hotel. I don't care which name is on the front - it won't change the hotel one iota. The accommodations are average. There is absolutely nothing which sets this hotel apart from any other large hotel one might want to stay in for business purposes. This is the second stay here, but only because I was forced to do so for company business. The decor is very dated. The food is very average. The accommodations are standard fare. And don't get me started on traffic into and out of the area. That in and of itself is a disaster.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go10go4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Greetings, gol10go4! Thank you for taking the time to write another review of our Birmingham hotel. Although it is disappointing to see that your overall impression hasn't improved much since your last review, I do hope that you'll continue to give us the opportunity to serve you while in Birmingham. I've shared your restaurant feedback from this review and your last review with our culinary team.

It is true that our central location sometimes has heavy traffic so let us do the driving for you! Our hotel shuttle will be happy to take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. I welcome further comments at your convenience.

Director of Sales
bhmpp_ds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

It's hard to come up with anything this hotel could do to make your stay nicer. The bed was very comfortable, the TV worked and even though it didn't have a 100 channels it did have all the news networks a business traveler needs. They provide you with complimentay newspapers (including the WSJ). And, their hotel restaurant and bar are adequate for a short stay.

My pet peive is hidden costs for internet and other items, and this place provides complimentary internet passwords - thank you for listening to the travel.

All in all, a little pricy but probably worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Birmingham, Director of Sales at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear frankhurtte,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that your enjoyed your stay, and I hope that when travel brings you back to Birmingham, we'll have the chance to welcome you again.

Director of Sales
bhmpp_ds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed at this Hilton for a work/NASCAR weekend in October and was really happy with the place. I have never encountered a more friendly front desk staff and I was shocked to hear one of them refer to me by my first name the next day when the hotel was clearly sold out and extremely busy. Standard Hilton room with a great bed and very clean.

Didn't eat dinner here but had drinks in the bar and the breakfast buffet. Both expiriences were great and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bman6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Your standard Hilton room and building. But the staff is what set this property apart from others like it. They were extremely polite and very helpful. They went out of their way to be welcoming and help us. We were happy with our choice to stay here. Especially as Hilton Honors members - we got access to the Executive Lounge (free coffee/drinks throughout the day and breakfast in the morning)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed two nights over the past weekend. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet even though hotel was very busy. Breakfast buffet was very good. Close to nice shopping area, The Summit, as well. Would definitely stay there again when in Birmingham!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJM0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews