We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kings Inn(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourway Inn(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
274
291
252
117
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
291
252
117
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfreddy rivasspg memberthe club loungeattending an eventstarbucks coffeeself parkingdowntown areathe room was nicebjccjeffersonuptownfreewayalabama
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in the Sheraton for a 6-day business trip. If you are attending a conference or a business trip it was fine. Pros - nice large room on the Starwood Preferred floor (15th floor Atrium), comfortable bed/bedding, large work station, good workout room and free internet. Cons - atrium level was noisy - ask for Tower Rooms if you are a light sleeper and bathroom was small. Room service stops at 11:00 p.m.

Travel Note: Taxis are VERY sketchy!!! Please be aware and use the Sheraton Shuttle when possible. Most restaurants in Downtown Area are closed on Sundays so it was hard to find a place to eat. If you want to walk to restaurants - I would recommend the newer restaurants right next to the Westin (connected to Sheraton) or the Todd English restaurant in the Westin (excellent food and drink!)

If I was returning for a personal trip - I would select the Westin … newer, more upscale and nicer amenities.

Room Tip: Starwood Floor away from the freeway (1507 - 1512 Atrium are good rooms)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBMBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Greetings JBMBZ,

Thank you for your informative review! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staffs is very friendly and courteous. The room was big and clean but a bit "tired". I stayed on the club floor. The wallpaper was ripped in some places. The furniture was old with lots of dings. The room had a look of motel quality rather then Sheraton. There was no safe in the room. Bedding though was very comfortable, especially pillows.

Room Tip: If you need a good night sleep 1659 is a good choice
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello Olga P,

Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay with us.The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel takes the maintenance of our Hotel to heart as it affords you (our guest) a delightful stay. To that end, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel has recently instituted the Guest Room Enhancement and Technical Program or GREAT Program. This program requires inspection of over 100 items throughout the room. Depending on condition this may take several hours or several days as the room is not used until it passes this inspection and all defects are corrected. The program inspects each room at least three times throughout the year and unfortunately it sounds like your room had not yet gone through the program. Again, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at The Sheraton - Downtown Birmingham. Parking was a little confusing (Self-Parking) but once I listened to the Valet's instructions, it wasn't too bad. It was a little bit of a haul from the garage to the lobby but all covered so if you have trouble walking or alot of luggage, take note. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accomodating and I enjoyed that every member of staff throughout the hotel said, "hello." The room was comfortable and clean however I found that the AC didnt seem to work too well and the TV was annoying (lag with switching channels and sound level not consistent from channel to channel). Overall, these were very minor details that I could live with and cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asumrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Greetings asumrall,

Thank you for your kind review about our staff and our property. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, the rate was very reasonable... just overall pleasant experience. I would definitely stay here again during the next trip to Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hello Amanda H,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent place to stay if you are in Birmingham, Al. Great location downtown with easy access to any where in the area. Room was outstanding, roomy, clean and the service was great. Easy access to parking deck with plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmccray16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Greetings mmccray16,

Thank you for your great review about our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews