We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The rooms were fairly clean. The carpet looked very dirty which took away from the cleanliness of the room! The toilet takes entirely too long to flush! Overall satisfactory but nothing over-the-top and nothing to write home about!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Typical older hotel needing a refurbishment. Carpet is well worn. Some bathroom fixtures are broken.

I might stay there again if all I needed was a place to sleep for the night. I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sphar B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

First checked in and bed had only one bed and was ridiculously hot. Moved to second room but even though it was a non smoking room the smoke smell was overwhelming. Moved to third room and chair by door was wet and sticky. We decided to stick it out in this room because we were only staying one night and we wanted to go visit with our son and not spend any more time going to front desk and switching rooms. Will say the sheets and bedding were clean. For just a little more money you could get so much more just down the road and that's what we will do the next time we are in Birmingham

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#46 of 80 in Birmingham
401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall

Address: 4627 US Hwy 280 E, Birmingham, AL 35242-5039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Best Western Birmingham
Birmingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing